Reviews - Ca’ Affresco 2 - Red House Company

Reset Password

  • 0039 041 3091289     info@venietiam.com
  •               
click to enable zoom
Loading Maps
We didn't find any results
open map
Advanced Search
Your search results

Reviews – Ca’ Affresco 2

26 March 2017 by cms@elan42.com
Charming rental in old Venice
The apartment was very spacious and well appointed with an internal but open air terrace where we all ate breakfast. It was well located about a minute from the Accademia Bridge and a few minutes from the Rialto. It was also close to Sant Angelo where the water shuttle from the airport stopped and to bars and cafes. It must have been good since not one of the seven of us could find any grounds for complaint!
Ca' Affresco 2 AClareW Harrogate, United Kingdom Jun 2015
Simply great !
All the family, including 3 générations, has found the appartement simply great with an ideal location in Venezia, generous volumes for the social rooms, authentic decoration. We certainly recommand the place for a pleasant and warmful stay in Venezia.
Ca' Affresco 2 Anonymous - Jun 4, 2015
The pictures are accurate , it is a lovely grand palazzo and very comfortable to spend time in. The area is nice but noisy. The welcome process was procedural and brief. the outdoor terrace was large and sunny .
Ca' Affresco 2 Andreas Jul 2015
Bruno was extremely nice and has been very helpful with explanations about the apartment and in helping us to arrange transportation and find good restaurants and activities. The apartment (Ca' fresco 2) is very well located and clean. All the necessary amenities were available and functioning. We really enjoyed our stay there.
Ca' Affresco 2 Luc Jul 2015
Ca'affresco was fantastic! The hosts were wonderful, helping us to book private taxi transfers, discussing our restaurant reservations and giving us ideas for what to do with the children. I felt like we were extremely well taken care of the entire time. The apartment is perfect. It has 4 regular rooms (one that is clearly the master) and also a small maids room or nanny's room. We are a family of 5 and travelled with our nanny and everyone had plenty of space and privacy. I would absolutely return!!!
Ca' Affresco 2 Jessica Oct 2015
Thanks for an incredible stay. Photos don't lie - the place is exactly as pictured. Living there for a little more than a week proved to be an amazing experience, giving our stay in Venice an extra 'palazzo' flavor.
Ca' Affresco 2 Gregoire Nov 2015
Grande
Replete with idiosyncratic nostalgia. Made functional and convenient by Mr Bruno. Grazie!
Ca' Affresco 2 Shoumen D. Dec 3, 2015
We have only the highest for the owners and the apartment. As we prepared for our arrival, they were always quick to answer any and all questions we had without hesitation or complaint -- and they even graciously offered to help us arrange for our transport from the airport to the apartment (and back again at the end of our trip). Once we arrived, Bruno was extremely gracious in helping us to get settled and oriented to the apartment and the neighborhood -- and he was always happy to answer any questions during our stay. The apartment was simply fantastic. It is very large and with a great kitchen. The decor (including the murals) is tremendous and made us feel as though we were truly living in a Venetian palace. The apartment is well located to all attractions and great restaurants, and is situated directly on what we believe to be the nicest square in all of Venice. Our children were able to play unattended (with us watching from the balcony that overlooks the square) in the square and joined in handball and soccer games with the local children. The apartment is extremely quiet win all of the bedrooms situated around a lovely private internal courtyard (with tables and chairs for outdoor dining). Thanks for a truly lovely and memorable visit!
Ca' Affresco 2 Greg Mar 2016
Beautiful apartment. Well appointed including genuine antiques. Everything as promised. Great location. Campo Santo Stefano gets crowded in peek hours but in return you have everything in very close proximity. including a decent early morning espresso 30 meters away. nice restaurants around. kids can just go downstairs and play on the campo without supervision. Very personal, warm and responsive communication. Helpful in any way. liked it, will return.
Ca' Affresco 2 Marc Alexander Jul 2016
fantastic location, home with history
we spent five days in this outstanding holiday rental. It is even more impressive then the pictures show. Every room is filled with history. Never the less luxury of air conditioners WLAN and nice bathrooms is not missing. The place we liked most was the outside sitting area in a court yard. Our 4 year old daughter loved running around in the spacious rooms. The location could not be better. 5 Min. walk to Piazza San Marco right on Piazza San Stefano with lots of restaurants and shopping. We loved it and will definitely come back one day.
Ca' Affresco 2 Julia E. Aug 18, 2016
Good communication, great welcome, fantastic apartment.
We rented the two adjoining apartments at Ca'Affresco, for a party of 17. We absolutely loved staying here. The historic rooms at the front of the house are particularly beautiful. Much of the furniture, and the paintings are gorgeous. Our home in Venice for the week really was a great treat! Generous spaces. Perfect location. We loved the terrace.
We had a very comfortable and happy time here, would highly recommend these apartments, and would be happy to return some day. Thank you!
Ca' Affresco 2 Luke- September 2016
Sublime, inoubliable et élégant
L'accueil de Monsieur Bruno a été très chaleureux. Il nous a très bien expliqué le fonctionnement et les règles de l'appartement.. Ensuite il nous a donné de très bons conseils pour profiter et partager Venise avec ma famille. Quand nous sommes entrés à Affresco 2, nous avons été enchantés et ravis, quand ma famille est arrivée, elle est resté sans voix tellement c'était beau !! Que du positif agréable, chaleureux, ou on se sent comme à la maison, mais en beaucoup mieux !!! Merci beaucoup. Corinne
Ca' Affresco 2 Corinne B. Oct 30, 2016
The apartment is 100% consistent with the description. Old Venetian house, great atmosphere for lovers of antiquity. The service was organized perfectly. A bit noisy at night, but it did not spoil the atmosphere. Recommended!
Ca' Affresco 2 Dmitriy- Novembre 2016
Ca' Affresco 2 is a most beautiful place to stay in the most beautiful city in the world.
It was a pleasure and honor to stay Ca' Affresco 2. The apartment is spacious and well appointed, the location was centrally located but still pleasantly quiet and Bruno along with everyone we met in San Stefano makes you feel like a friend and not a visitor.
Ca' Affresco 2 Gary M. March 2017