Reviews - Ca’ Luminosa - Red House Company

Reset Password

  • 0039 041 3091289     info@venietiam.com
  •               
click to enable zoom
Loading Maps
We didn't find any results
open map
Advanced Search
Your search results

Reviews – Ca’ Luminosa

26 March 2017 by cms@elan42.com
Calm and quiet, close to the biennal! Beautiful apartment!
Ca' Luminosa Estefania Maggio 2017
Clean, comfortable and well located.
We would recommend this property. We needed the three bedrooms with their own bathrooms for our group. No one in the group was disappointed with their accommodations and the layout worked perfectly. Thank you.
Ca' Luminosa Roy M. May 20, 2017
Spacous and luminus flat within walking distance of San Marco
We would like to thank The Red House Company for the service you have offered us concerning the reservation and your kind help during our stay. The appartement Ca’ Luminosa was exactly what we hoped for and it was the perfect location to start our daily visit into the known or less known parts of the city of Venise. We already adviced friends of us to go in search for a suiting appartement themselves which I will hope they will find with The Red House Company! Fam. Vanacker-Belgium
Ca' Luminosa Geert V. Apr 16, 2017
Sehr gut
Super Lage
Ca' Luminosa Wolfgang F. Apr 21, 2017
Superbe accueil réalisé par Bruno qui nous a donné tous les détails à connaitre pour profiter de notre séjour. L'appartement est très agréable, bien équipé, et très calme. L'accès est facile et à l'écart de la masse touristique. La vie de quartier est très agréable et souhaitons déjà revenir dans cette ville hors du temps.
Ca' Luminosa Vignier Marzo 2017
Great apartment. Nice location away from the hustle and bustle
Really enjoyed staying here. Lovely quiet location just 10 mins walk into St Marks etc. Had everything required. Would stay again.
Ca' Luminosa Paul D. Mar 3, 2017
A wonderful flat a stone's throw from Piazza San Marco but in a lovely residential area. We absolutely loved being there.
Ca' Luminosa Valentina Gennaio 2017
We went to Ca Luminosa as a party of six adults. The appartement is friedly and bright, the three tidy and modern bathrooms were great. We had breakfast at home and enjoyed sitting in the well equiped kitchen in the morning. The nearest vaporetto station is just a couple of minutes away, as is a great coop-supermarket and many nice bars and cafes!
Ca' Luminosa Anna Novembre 2016
My friend and I enjoyed a delightful 7 nights in this lovely apartment. We were met at the water taxi stop by Paolo who accompanied us to the apartment and settled us in as well as helped us on check out. The apartment is in a quiet part of Venice and close to parks and large vistas of the lagoon. It is also very close to the supermarket and all manner of food shops and restaurants. The stay was a lovely experience.
Ca' Luminosa P Ottobre 2016
Cannot fault this apartment!!! Excellent!!!
Stayed here as 3 couples. The apartment was stunning and had everything you can think of! Looks in real life just like the pictures. Three double bedrooms with three ensuites is ideal. 15 mins walk to St marks, 2-3 mins to the boats. The Red House Company were also excellent to deal with answering any questions within 24 hours (usually within the hour). They arranged a private boat taxi to pick us up from the airport and met us at the canal which was 2 mins from the apartment. They also arranged a taxi for our return. Loved Venice and would definitely stay in this apartment if I returned. Highly recommend. Thank you 🙂
Ca' Luminosa ceri p. Oct 16, 2016
the girl who showed us in was very nice and very good at telling us everything
Ca' Luminosa Julia Settembre 2016
Sfeervol appartement op een rustige plek
Sfeervol en efficiënt ingericht appartement. Prima bedden! Het ligt vlakbij de lagune, waardoor je lekker frisse lucht hebt. Om de hoek is de Via Garibaldi met gezellige terrassen, restaurants en een supermarkt. Op 5 minuten is de halte van de vaporetto, waar verschillende lijnen stoppen. Dit alles maakt het tot een heel geschikt appartement, dat prettig buiten de drukte van het centrum ligt.
Ca' Luminosa Jurgen R. Aug 22, 2016
The most beautiful place to stay in Venice!!
This was an excellent location for us to stay in Venice. We were greeted most warmly by Sophie who went above and beyond to accommodate us and give us a sense of the area. The home is spectacularly beautiful, spotlessly clean and well equipped. We traveled with 3 adults and 3 children and appreciated how airy, bright and spacious the home is. The beds were comfortable. The washing machine and dishwasher worked well. This home is in the loveliest area of Venice, away from the crowds, and with tons of great restaurants nearby and a 5 minute walk from a full scale grocery store. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. And the home is a few minutes' walk away from a vaporetto stop and only a 15 minute walk from St. Mark's square and all the sights. We appreciated the excellent communication with Marco and Gaia and the others at The Red House company. They clearly strive towards customer satisfaction and treated us wonderfully. We had the most wonderful time in this place. If we ever return to Venice, we would happily stay here again! Thanks so much for the lovely experience we had staying in your home!!
Ca' Luminosa Richelle 10-Jul-2016 -
This apartment is an excellent base to have a fantastic, relaxing holiday in Venice
This is a 2nd floor apartment which has everything you would require when away from home. The rooms are large, very clean and bright and exceptionally quiet during the night. Even when you are in the bedroom you can't hear anyone else in the apartment. The 3 bedrooms are en suite, 2 with lovely showers and 1 with a bath so it caters for everyone. We only had 2 issues, the oven on the cooker wouldn't work but luckily the hob was fine. And there is a step from the dining area into the living room which is very difficult to see as the flooring blends in and so it's very easy to forget. This is also the same for one of the bedrooms. We advised the agency as quite a few times we nearly had nasty falls, one with hot coffee! Hopefully that will be addressed. The area is fantastic. A 2 minute walk takes you to a large street with a small supermarket, a large fruit and veg market and lots of cafes and restaurants. You feel very safe walking about during the day and in the evening. There is also a lovely park with plenty of seating and some play areas for the children. A slow 20 minute walk takes you to Venice St Mark's Square. If you don't want to walk there are plenty of stops along the way for the waterbus. You can also take the waterbus out to the islands of Murano and Burano which is a must. They are small so you can't get lost and if you go yourself instead of a tour, not only do you have lots of time to enjoy everything, you save yourself an extortionate tour fee which can be around 30 euros per person. The water bus is around 9 euros for a daily waterbus ticket. Finally, we found out when leaving that the best way to get to and from the airport is to get the waterbus which takes around an hour, costs 16 euros one way, and takes you from the Airport to Arsenale (and vice versa) and this stop is a 10 minute walk to the apartment. DON'T get tickets at the self service as that's for a different company. You pay on the waterbus. We were not aware of the waterbus from the airport and took the bus then transferred to the waterbus but this takes ages. We have recommended this apartment to family, friends and work colleagues and would even consider coming back as we had such a fantastic holiday.
Ca' Luminosa Karen S. 16-May-2016
A spacious, airy and bright delight.
We had an amazing time staying in this fabulous apartment, which accommodates two couples, a baby and a teenager brilliantly. The central living area separating the bedrooms meant we weren't all on top of one another, and the rooms are comfortable and spacious, and furnished with style. We loved watching the local kids play in the soccer field below the big living-room windows. We were there particularly for the Biennale, so the location was perfect. Castello is a wonderful, easy place to stay. It is not as overrun with tourists as other parts of Venice, and so there is an opportunity to participate in the more permanent, local life of the city. Via Garibaldi is a great place to shop and eat. I especially recommend the wonderful cheese shop, the fruit and veg stalls and the bakery. Don't try to cover all your needs at the supermarket. You'll have much more fun (and friendly, old-fashioned service) if you buy your supplies at the independent shops. We hope to stay in Marco's brilliant apartment again. It's a real piece of luxury
Ca' Luminosa Anonymous 06-Apr-2016
Nous avons été très bien accueillis. Le logement parfaitement rénové était confortable et idéal avec ses trois salles de bain. L'emplacement, légèrement en dehors du centre très animé, et à proximité d'une superette, nous a permis de bénéficier du calme espéré. A recommander sans réserves.
Ca' Luminosa Alex Apr 2016
Outstanding apartment with wonderful hosts! Perfect location. Would return anytime!
Ca' Luminosa Charles Mar 2016
The accommodation was very good, nice and clean and felt home. close to the tourist places and convenient access to pubs, transport and restaurants. We all had a good time and enjoyed our stay. Thanks
Ca' Luminosa Niranjan Mar 2016
Superbe
Acceuil sympathique, appartement trés bien, ces 3 chambres sont fonctionnelles et bien pratique pour 6 personnes Un petit bémol pour les casseroles, faudrai changer les poêles car trop petites pour 6 personnes Trés bon sejour dans cette appartement au calme tout près des magasins et bien deservi par le vaporetto. Si nous devions revenir l'année prochaine nous le relouerons avec grand plaisir
Ca' Luminosa sylvie t. 09-Feb-2016
Luminosa, bel appartement dans un quartier calme !
Un excellent séjour, dans un appartement lumineux, vaste, confortable... Merci infiniment pour l'accueil, sympathique, attentif à nos questions et demandes . Nous avons trouvé l'appartement très propre, bien équipé. Trois chambres, avec chacune sa salle de bain ou de douche, une literie impeccable, un salon confortable et charmant , avec sa bibliothèque de livres d'art , histoire de prolonger nos visites de musées et d'expos. A 2 pas des vaporettos, à deux pas des lieux de la biennale, et au calme ! Bref, nous étions enchantés : on vous recommande !
Ca' Luminosa Pascal L. 20-Nov-2015
Ca' Luminosa was a great place to stay. All was very well and professional handled. We got a good plan how to get to the apartment and also a helpful list of restaurants. The apartment looks as good as on the images, just a few meters from the sea. The place is cosy, very clean, modern and well equipped with everything you want. It is located in a really quiet, relaxing neighbourhood and you feel ``local``. Highly recommended!
Ca' Luminosa Alexander Nov 2015
Die Wohnung ist perfekt für einen entspannten Besuch ummachenden Venedig . Die Biennalebesucher werden die gute Lage der Wohnung zum Gelände schätzen ! Sechs Personen haben entspannt Platz und können sich auf drei sauber kleine Bäder freuen !
Ca' Luminosa Sabine Nov 2015
Lovely compact flat in a totally wonderful area of venice. Lots of local bars, cafes etc away from the chaos of San Marco. Perfect location for visiting the Biennalle which is why we were there. Thank you.
Ca' Luminosa Jessie Oct 2015
Superbe !
Très bel appartement, très propre et lumineux. Beaucoup d'équipement à disposition : cuisine équipée, lave vaisselle, lave linge, nécessaire pour le repassage...Très pratique ! L'appartement est dans le quartier du Castello, près de l'arrêt Giardini, ce qui fait qu'il est à proximité de la place San Marco tout en étant au calme dans un quartier typiquement vénitien. Un grand merci en particulier à Gaia pour son accueil chaleureux et ses précieux conseils pour visiter la ville !
Ca' Luminosa Au D Aug 2015
Wonderful!
I stayed in this flat for a week in July 2015 with my family and we were all very impressed! We were met from the Water taxi by Marco who helped us with our luggage and we made the short walk to the flat. Marco was extremely helpful providing a map and explaining where we needed to go for the trips we had planned. The flat is beautiful and has three double bedrooms all with on-suites and is as shown in the pictures. The flat was clean, extremely tidy and well maintained. The flat is located at the quieter end which we really appreciated. I would highly recommend this property and we all had a wonderful time.
Ca' Luminosa Claire J. said... 05-Aug-2015
Caroline met us on time at the arranged water bus stop and instantly made us feel welcome. When we got to the flat she energetically gave us a tour and went over the house rules. Everything we needed to know was placed in a notebook for our reference. The listing was accurate and the flat was tastefully decorated in an eclectic style combining elements of old and new. Be advised, however, that while the living room is of ample size, it's not quite as spacious as the photographs depict it. The neighborhood was perfect for us. Away from the intense hubbub of the prime tourist areas, but still coveniently located to access all neighborhoods of the island by foot or by water bus
Ca' Luminosa Kevin B. May 2015