Reviews - Ca’ Rialtina - Red House Company

Reset Password

  • 0039 041 3091289     info@venietiam.com
  •               
click to enable zoom
Loading Maps
We didn't find any results
open map
Advanced Search
Your search results

Reviews – Ca’ Rialtina

26 March 2017 by cms@elan42.com
The apartment was spacious and light and the location was perfect. Marco and his team did everything they could to make our arrival and departure simple and speedy. We would have liked comfortable seats for more than two people in the sitting room and felt it would have been helpful if there had been a supply of washing up liquid and toilet paper as we were only staying four nights. I would rent this apartment again.
Ca' Rialtina Storrington April 2011
We loved this apt. I stayed with my husband and 2 children (ages 10 and 13). The apt is very large and the pictures represent it exactly. The apt was very clean. There is a/c which was nice for cooling off during the hot afternoon. This apt is extremely close to the daily fish/produce market. We enjoyed going each day and buying fresh fruits, bread, cheese and making a picnic breakfast. The apt is very close to the Rialto bridge and we walked everywhere. Marco was wonderful. He was responsive to my requests and arranged to have have a water taxi pick us up at the airport and drop us near our apt. Marco met us at the canal and walked us to the apt--no worries of getting lost in Venice while jet lagged. Marco also gave us great restaurant recos that were off the tourist path. We loved this apt.
Ca' Rialtina Wisconsin jun 2011
Beautifully remodelled and great location
We found this apartment to be fantastic for our group of 7 (five adults, one teen, one child). Marco had the back sitting area set up with a folding cot our our teen and had the service restroom available. Our teenaged daughter loved having her own space. This arrangement gave us four bedrooms and 2.5 baths. Our child was able to comfortably sleep on the convertible sofa in the living area. The beds are an absolute dream of comfort and I would have stuffed one into my bag to take home if I could have figured out a way to make it happen! The kitchen was well-equiped and large enough to make meals comfortably. This unit has been recently remodeled with very high quality amenities and fixtures. The wireless network was great for all of our young adults to link into their applications. The location is truly fantastic and very central to the sights of Venice for both walking and via the water bus. Marco was wonderful to work with and very, very helpful for all of our questions and needs. We were very, very happy with our stay and would highly recommend this apartment to anyone traveling with a larger party.
Ca' Rialtina NM, USA Jun 2012
Superb apartment and wonderful stay in Venice
We would highly recommend this lovely apartment. The description of it is very accurate. It was newly refurbished, spotlessly clean and has every amenity. The air conditioning worked really well and we had a very comfortable stay. The location is great - near to the fish market and fruit/ veg market. We found lots of good restaurants and bars nearby and would definitely rent this again. The RedHouse staff was helpful and efficient and arranged transport for us to and from the station and airport.
Ca' Rialtina Sussex Jun 2012
excellent location and space
Great location (300 meter or so from the rialto mercado and 500 meters from the rialto bridge), well equiped kitchen and dining room, nice bedrooms (we slept 6 comfortably in 4 rooms), great wireless and air conditioning, excellent support (I emailed them that one shower was draining badly and within 3 hours someone was there to address it). This was a truly exceptional experience. There is noise at night--there are a bunch of restaurants below the appartments. But it is possibel to sleep; in any case, I cannot think of many quiet places in Venice (at least not if one has a central location)
Ca' Rialtina MA, USA Jun 2012
Very convenient and comfortable
Very comfortable apartment. We shopped at the fish and vegetable markets nearby and cooked at home every night. There were restaurants down stairs and a little shop opposite. All in all a very nice apartment.
Ca' Rialtina beauSaudiArabia saudi arabia Aug 2012
Excellent appartment
Large spacious appartment in a great location within walking distance of all of Venices main attractions. The appartment was spotless and recently refurbished, all transactions were done speedily and efficiently. The meet and greet by Bruno was excellent and Marco organised our Taxi Boat back to the airport, finding the appartment was easy as it is very close to the Rialto Market all in all a great experience and many thanks to Redhouse.
Ca' Rialtina Carlisle Sep 2012
The best place we have ever stayed at!
In all our travels around the world this is, hands down, the best place we have ever stayed at! Not just for the location like all the other reviewers have already said, but how BIG and modern it is inside. The apartment is understated in the website. It is very close to the Grand Canal, which is important for us, because of carrying our luggage from the watertaxi. Pietro, who was our contact, met us at the boat and helped us to get our luggage to the apartment and spent a good 30 minutes explaining the features of the place and location. The only surprises we had with the apartment was how much better it was from the pictures. We left when Venice was starting to flood in October and he helped us for 1 hour to get ourselves to the boat. Amazing. Lovely guy. Marco, the owner, was very helpful over the phone when we wanted info or directions around Venice too. The wifi is very fast too. It is very close to the fruit and fish markets, but far enough that we didn't hear it, and my wife and her sister went down there to get fresh fish and fruit for the day. There is a small supermarket not far from the apartment and a lot of good restaurants and cafes in the street. I could go on forever about this place, and would recommend it, and would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Ca' Rialtina steve-in-bicton Bicton, west Australia Oct 2012
Wonderful apartment! Recommend it and would love to stay there again!
We loved this apartment. We had a group of friends as well as our 6 year old daughter and it was perfect for our first trip to Venice. We also had a friend who had visited Venice previously a number of times and she thought it was the best place she had stayed. We also had a visit from Venetian friends who could not get over how spacious it was. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the bathrooms are excellent and there is loads of storage space. It is exactly as pictured. It is incredibly well located - easy to get to by water taxi from the airport and vaporetto from the train station. Very easy walk to the Rialto bridge and San Marco. Lots of great restaurants, bars and the fresh fish and fruit and veg markets. We found great cafes away from the touristy areas when walking away from the Rialto and further into San Polo. Caroline who met us and Peter who farewelled us were both delightful and so helpful and made everything very easy. They organized multiple water taxis with no fuss and Caroline gave us some marvelous restaurant recommendations. We can't wait to go back! The only thing that might be an issue for old travelers or people with mobility issues are the steep stairs to the apartment but it is only on the first floor so there are not too many of them.
Ca' Rialtina PaulaB1968 Melbourne, Australia Jan 2013
Superbe
Si vous recherchez une location de qualité sur Venise, Marco - The Red House Company - est là pour ça ! La réservation, est simple. La correspondance est suivie et les questions ne restent jamais sans réponse. Nous avons pour notre part choisi l'appartement Ca'Rialtina situé à 2 pas du Rialto pour notre séjour en famille à Venise. Taxi réservé à notre demande à l'arrivée à l'aéroport et accueil sur le quai le long du Grand Canal. L'appartement et vraiment à 2 pas. Superbe état et belle déco : 3 belles chambres, 2 salles de douches, un beau séjour avec cuisine équipée séparée. Tout était prêt pour notre accueil, propreté parfaite. Vraiment un très bon séjour. A recommender chaleureusement !
Ca' Rialtina Annecy Dec 2012
Wonderful flat in great location
You can't get much more central than this in Venice with just a few minutes walk from the Rialto Bridge. Flat looks newly restored and features a great mix of modern and traditional decorations and furniture. I would highly recommend it and the agency we rented from (www.veniceredhouse.com) to anyone. They were professional and friendly.
Ca' Rialtina Edinburgh Mar 2013
Location, location, location!
This apartment was everything we could have hoped for! It was so large and so centrally located! Six of us (including a 5 year old and 15 year old) stayed in this lovely, spacious, clean apartment. Very close to the Rialto, so the location was terrific! It came equipped with air conditioning, wireless, TV in English, a sink, dishwasher, even a washing machine! Caroline procured a water taxi from the airport for us, and met us at the stop to walk us to the apartment. The first night, when we could not figure out the air conditioning, Marco came over and fixed it instantly. We loved this place!
Ca' Rialtina GigiB0st0n Boston, MA Jun 2013
Perfect location-lovely spacious apartment
We could not have chosen a better location or apartment. The apartment is exactly as it was described, and shown in the pictures. Bruno met us at the landing near the apartment and showed us in, explained how everything worked and recommended some wonderful restaurants and sites to see. We could not get over how spacious the apartment was (as well as very clean) and centrally located to everything. This was our first experience with Home Away/Red House. I would recommend this apartment as well as this company to my friends. Well done!
Ca' Rialtina doubledayDranch Tampa, Florida Apr 2014
Perfect location-lovely spacious apartment
We could not have chosen a better location or apartment. The apartment is exactly as it was described, and shown in the pictures. Bruno met us at the landing near the apartment and showed us in, explained how everything worked and recommended some wonderful restaurants and sites to see. We could not get over how spacious the apartment was (as well as very clean) and centrally located to everything. This was our first experience with Home Away/Red House. I would recommend this apartment as well as this company to my friends. Well done!
Ca' Rialtina doubledayDranch Tampa, Florida Apr 2014
Perfect location-lovely spacious apartment
We could not have chosen a better location or apartment. The apartment is exactly as it was described, and shown in the pictures. Bruno met us at the landing near the apartment and showed us in, explained how everything worked and recommended some wonderful restaurants and sites to see. We could not get over how spacious the apartment was (as well as very clean) and centrally located to everything. This was our first experience with Home Away/Red House. I would recommend this apartment as well as this company to my friends. Well done!
Ca' Rialtina doubledayDranch Tampa, Florida Apr 2014
Amazing
Fantastic apartment, beautifully decorated, wonderful bathrooms, bedrooms amazing, great location close to Rialto Bridge, fresh produce markets around the corner, restaurants, bars, shops and ice cream shops at the door step, would stay here again with no hesitation, it is exactly as advertised, great place.
Ca' Rialtina EuropeJul14 Adelaide, Australia Jul 2014
Excellent location & convenience of this beautiful apartment we rated a #10!
Everything is near by: bakery, fish/vegetable/fruit market, pharmacy, coffee shops, etc. Staff of Red House Rental Agency is most attentive and accommodating to the needs of it's guests. Bruno met us at the vaporetto stop, walked us to apartment and was ready with a Venice map to show us the many highlights of his ``living museum.`` I shall return and will spread the word on this lovely apartment!
Ca' Rialtina WorldAirways Sep 2014
Sehr angenehme Adresse in Venedig
Wir (5 Erwachsene) haben 16 Tage in dieser schönen Ferienwohnung zugebracht. Sie liegt sehr günstig zum Rialto Markt und ist mit allen erforderlichen Ausstattungsmerkmalen versehen. WLAN funktioniert auch mit mehreren Geräten gleichzeitig. Die Übergabe funktionierte reibungslos, da wir an der Vaporetto Station abgeholt und zur Wohnung begleitet wurden, die ca. 4 Minuten entfernt liegt. Es ist nicht unser erster längerer Aufenthalt in Venedig, von daher können wir den Standart der Wohnung als gut bezeichnen und würden sie auch wieder mieten.
Ca' Rialtina sommerfrank Berlin Oct 2014
Great apartment with a great location.
We stayed at Ca' Rialtina for four nights with my two adult sons. The apartment is spacious, with a great kitchen and bathrooms, and just a stones throw from the Rialto Market, which I shopped at every morning. Friendly storekeepers and a short walk over the bridge to San Marco and another quick walk to San Polo and Dorosoduro. Would definitely recommend. Marco and Gaia made it verye easy to make our departure easy with an early morning water taxi to our next destination. And great restaurant recommendations.
Ca' Rialtina beachtb California May 2015
Parfait!
Idéalement placé, avec tout le confort et un accueil très professionnel . 2 couples et 1 enfant, 3 générations qui vous recommandent cet appartement! Des vacances réussies!
Ca' Rialtina cyanou33 Bordeaux, France Oct 2015
Wieder ein schöner Aufenthalt im Herzen von Venedig
Die Lage dieser Wohnung ist das ganz große Plus. Bis zum Markt sind es 3 Minuten zu Fuß. Den Bäcker -inzwischen eine gute Bäckerei aus Mailand- findet man in 3 Minuten. Bis zum Tragetto und Vaporetto sind es ebenfalls nur wenige Gehminuten. Wir sind inzwischen schon zum zweiten Mal in dieser Wohnung. Diesmal für eine Woche. Für 5 Personen völlig ausreichend mit drei Schlafzimmern, 2 Bädern und einer zusätzlichen Toilette. Die Küche ist vollständig ausgestattet. Für uns wichtig, da oft gekocht wird, um die Nähe zum Fischmarkt auch richtig auszunutzen. WLAN auch für 4 gleichzeitig eingelockte Geräte schnell und ohne Störung. Übergabe der Wohnung durch einen netten älteren, deutsch sprechenden Herrn. Termine werden pünktlich eingehalten. In der Zeit im Janaur kostet die Wohnung pro Woche umgerechnet auf die Person dann 220 €. Günstiger wird es schwierig etwas bei der Austattung und Lage zu finden. Wir kommen sicher wieder, wenn die Gruppengröße passt.
Ca' Rialtina sommerfrank Berlin Jan 2016
Great location and no worries.
Ideal location for exploring the city, easy access to transportation, markets and all of Venice. Staff are very helpful and accessible. We stayed with friends from Switzerland, and we had plenty of room and comfort.Response
Ca' Rialtina Paul S. Jun 10, 2017
Wir waren zu 4 Erwachsene und 2 Kinder in dieser Wohnung und haben eine wundervolle Zeit in Venedig verbracht. Es war eine gute Entscheidung eine Wohnung anstatt ein Hotelzimmer zu buchen. Wir waren über die Ostertage dort. Nach Ankunft am Marco Polo Flughafen haben wir ein Taxi nach piazale Roma genommen, das war aufgrund der Anzahl der Personen die günstigste Alternative für uns. Nach ca.20 Minuten kamen wir an diesem Platz an,wo wir uns 3 Tages Tickets für das vaporetti gekauft und mit der Linie 1 bis Haltestelle rialto mercato gefahren sind. Die Fahrt dauert ca. 15 min. Dort an der Haltestelle hat uns Bruno abgeholt und uns zu der Wohnung geführt. Zuvor hatten wir ihn unterwegs angerufen, das wir gleich eintreffen. Wir müssten nur 5 min warten. Der Check in in der Wohnung verlief reibungslos. Bruno erklärte uns die Wohnung und die Umgebung . Die Wohnung ist genauso wie auf den Fotos. Renoviert und sehr sauber. Es fehlte an nichts. Alle Betten waren schon frisch bezogen. In der Küche hatten wir für die Spülmaschine Tabs vorrätig. In den Bädern waren Duschgel und Toilettenpapier und Seife ausreichend vorhanden. WiFi funktioniert einwandfrei. Bruno spricht auch Deutsch. Die Wohnung liegt super zentral. Zu Fuss sind alle Sehenswürdigkeiten gut zu erreichen . Rialtobrücke ca. 5 Minuten, Markusplatz ca.12 Minuten. In der unmittelbaren Nähe gibt es mehrere Pizzerien und Bäckereien, wo wir uns frische Brötchen gekauft haben. Auch der Supermarkt an der rialtobrücke ist schnell zu erreichen und hatte auch an Wochenende und Feiertagen geöffnet. Wir haben in der Wohnung gefrühstückt und auch gekocht . Handtücher gab es auch genügend. Das auschecken war auch ganz unkompliziert. Es war eine sehr komfortable Unterkunft. Alles ist vorhanden in der Wohnung es gibt ein großes Elternzimner mit integriertem Bad ein Kinderzimmer mit zwei Einzelbetten, ein weiteres Durchgangszimmer, das man hinter dem Kinderzimmer findet, mit Verbindungstür. Ein weiteres separates Einzelzimmer gibt es auch. Ein Wohnzimmer mit Essecke und eine offene Küche und ein 2. Bad .Die Wohnung können wir ruhigen Gewissens jedem empfehlen. Wir würden diese Unterkunft wieder buchen.
Ca' Rialtina Marco G. May 3, 2017
Perfect!!
Wonderful property. Large enough for privacy when desired. Perfect location. Marco helped us in many ways!!
Ca' Rialtina Jeana F. Oct 26, 2016
Great location, lovely place.
We were graciously met and introduced to the apartment when we arrived in Venice. The apartments with its three bedrooms was spacious and worked well for our two families - son and his wife, 4 year old granddaughter, and my husband and me. Clean, comfortable beds, air conditioning that worked very well, reliable wifi connection. Great closet space. Extra sitting room off one bedroom. We appreciated having laundry facilities. We would stay here again and recommend to others. It was well located to a vaporetto stop, within walking distance to the ferry for Burano and Murano, near Rialto Bridge and market. Hosts were very responsive.
Ca' Rialtina Karol S. Aug 31, 2016
Perfect in every way.
The Red Company was great to work with. Easy & quick communication. The house was better in person than the pictures and description. Situated in the heart of Venice. 1 minute walk to the fresh mercato to get our fruit and fish if you want. Within 5 mins of Rialto bridge. We were above the pizza place it just made the house smell amazing. The new double pane windows and A/C were phenomenal. We could sleep at night and didn't hear any restaurant or bar noise. Even when it is late, it is a quiet neighborhood. We had plenty of beds, 4 bedrooms, 3 baths for our family. Lots of closet space. I would rate this better than a, small beach house in USA. Spacious for European standards. Everything was renovated and taken care of. The extra amentites of coffee, detergent were Perfect! I would definitely come back to this house and location.
Ca' Rialtina Anita E. 29-Jun-2016
Spectacular!
We were so happy with our apartment. Bruno met us at the boat stop and personally walked us to the apartment which was perfectly located just next to the market and very close to the boat stop. He not only helped us sort through the specifics of the apartment but also the entertainment in the area. The apartment was roomy and comfortable. We had a slight problem with the stove. We called Bruno and he arrived in 5 minutes, happy to help. I can't wait to return
Ca' Rialtina Greta B. 16-Jun-2016
Séjour parfait en plein carnaval !
Emplacement, accueil et prestations impeccables. Situé juste à côté du marché du Rialto, tout est à proximité. Idéal pour découvrir Venise tout en se sentant chez soi, ce qui est parfait quand on voyage comme nous, en famille. Nous recommandons donc chaleureusement la location de cet appartement spacieux, bien équipé et parfaitement conforme aux photos du site. Si nous revenons à Venise, nous ne chercherons pas plus loin. Merci encore pour le bon accueil que nous avons reçu !
Ca' Rialtina Anonymous 02-Feb-2016
Perfect Location.
We stayed here during the week of Thanksgiving in the US as a family of 5. It was a great location - very close to the Rialto market and surrounded by restaurants and shopping opportunities more distant from the more expensive and touristy San Marco area (although still pretty touristy). We were met as soon as we stepped off the vaporetto by Marco, who gave us a solid run-down of the area. I was able to get up in the mornings, venturing out for a quick cappuccino and visit to the local market and bakeries and be back with an incredible feast in minutes. It was very easy to walk to all the major sights from here. The apartment was very comfortable - plenty of linens and towels, and the two bathrooms were very nice. We had one issue with the washing machine that was addressed immediately. The kitchen had everything we needed for the morning feasts and any other meals we took it upon ourselves to prepare. It was amazingly quiet late at night and early in the mornings (except when the occasional tourist walked through yammering away!). Highly recommended.
Ca' Rialtina Sloane M. 01-Dec-2015
Absolutely fabulous
Fabulous accommodation in the heart of Venice near Rialto Market. Modern clean and spacious apartment with modern facilities. Our group of 5 absolutely loved our stay. Do yourself a favour and book this place you won't regret it.
Ca' Rialtina Tony C. 20-Nov-2015
Excellent apartment!
This is a lovely apartment in a great part of Venice. The apartment itself is spacious, well appointed, immaculately clean and check in was a pleasure with the lovely Bruno meeting us at the vaporetto stop and walking us to the apartment, plus answering our questions as to the whereabouts of supermarkets, attractions and good restaurants. I would highly recommend this apartment and would definitely stay here again.
Ca' Rialtina Matilde R. 13-Apr-2015
Centrally located, excellent spacious apartment.
Immaculate, well maintained property, excellent Wi-Fi. Fabulous kitchen with almost everything needed to cook, great when markets are so close by. Terrific central location, yet deep in the narrow allies of the real Venice! Excellent meet and greet and farewell service. We had a great trip, many thanks. We would highly recommend this property to family and friends.
Ca' Rialtina Anonymous 03-Jan-2014
Simply Wonderful
This deserves more than a five star rating. Perfect location! Right near the fish, meat and fresh produce markets, grocery stores and entertainment. Full kitchen allows for saving money on meals and enjoying the fresh food from markets. The owners representatives, Marco and Gaia, were very welcoming and helpful with everything we needed. They provided recommendations for resturants around the area that were delicious. The flat is equiped with a washer and dishwasher. AC in every room. Plenty of seating for dinning and relaxing. Four bedrooms that can accomodate 6 adults. Two full baths with large shower spaces, and an additional toliet in the laundry room. We wish we had booked more than 4 nights, we plan to return.
Ca' Rialtina Nicole T. 07-Jul-2012
Ca' Rialtina experience. This is a fantastic apartment and is exactly as described in the write up. It is spotlessly clean, has all amenities (including wi-fi, a safe and TV) and is superbly renovated. It was a real pleasure to stay here and we had a great time. The location is excellent and we found some very nice cafes and restaurants nearby in a shaded area behind the fruit and veg market, right by the water's edge. Spending a few hours here and watching the world go by was very relaxing. Returning to the air conditioned apartment at the end of each very hot day was very welcome. Both Marco and Caroline were incredibly helpful, arranging transport to and from the station/airport and recommending places to visit and restaurants to try. We would definitely stay here again.
Ca' Rialtina Nina Y. 11-Jul-2012
Wonderful.
Magnificent apartment, ideally situated in the heart of Venice in a very pleasant district, close to the Bridge Rialto. Spacious apartment, with luxurious services, very comfortable. We spent an excellent stay. Warm welcome.
Ca' Rialtina Aude L. 05-Jun-2012
I had a wonderful stay! The apartment is very spacious and everything works perfectly. The location is fantastic, 30 seconds from the outdoor market and 5 minutes from the Ponte Rialto (this is very practical). We were so pleased with our stay, would 100% recommend!
Ca' Rialtina Mina Maggio 2017
Hr Bruno der modtog os og introducerede os til lejligheden, var en skøn humoristisk mand, der gjorde det hele let.Vi blev hentet ved kajen og eskorteret til lejligheden, super nemt
Ca' Rialtina Helle Due Gennaio 2016