Reviews - The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal - Red House Company

Reset Password

  • 0039 041 3091289     info@venietiam.com
  •               
click to enable zoom
Loading Maps
We didn't find any results
open map
Advanced Search
Your search results

Reviews – The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal

26 March 2017 by cms@elan42.com
The apartment was lovely - just as described and as shown in the photographs: modern, clean and equipped with all you might need. The location is superb - the apartment is in a quiet street, but close to the main sights and with cafes, bars and a supermarket within a minute or two of your door. Communication with the host was excellent - messages replied to promptly, excellent contact on arrival and very friendly and helpful check-in. We were a group of 6 (4 adults & 2 children) and all had a very comfortable stay, with enough space for us all. Many thanks!
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal Isabella Giugno 2017
Great apartment near the Rialto Bridge.
We stayed in this apartment in May 2017 and wish to give it a great rating! We were met at the Rialto Bridge as promised and taken directly to the apartment. On the way, the representative pointed out a fabulous gelato shop and also where to get groceries etc. The apartment itself was spacious, clean, well-equipped, and comfortable. It was in a great location, close to everything but still quiet. The owner helped arrange a water taxi for us to leave for the airport right at the end of our little alley/street! We were very pleased with this apartment and would certainly stay here again.
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal Jay, Kingston ontario, Canada, 21 Jun 2017
Das war wunderschön hier zu wohnen.
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal Mahmoud Und Sonja Febbraio 2017
Superb centrally located apartment.
Stayed here for 5 days with 3 friends. Perfect location, central for the whole of Venice and on the doorstep of Rialto Bridge and St. Marks Square area's. Superb service given by Bruno who met us at Rialto Bridge and escorted us to the apartment - he also gave us lots of information about Venice and all that goes with it! Although central in a very peaceful location so managed to get a good nights rest after walking Venice, Murano & Burano to death! The apartment was superb, it has everything you need and more. Spotlessly clean and had all it said in it's description. Not the most relaxing sofa but hey we were hardly in it to relax - you don't go to Venice to relax! Surrounded by lots of bars, restaurants & shops. Would recommend you don't eat or drink in St. Marks or anywhere near the water front areas as not only expensive but not the best food either!!! Get up the back streets and would say if the restaurant is full, wait for a table - do not frequent the empty places, they're empty for a reason! Buy a water bus day pass - good value and you can get for as many days as you want and you can hop on & off as many times as you want too. Do the Grand Canal at night, its amazing, if you want Murano glass go to Murano its much cheaper than Venice and likewise if you want lace go to Burano. Both islands are lovely but Burano is special with its rainbow row houses! To summarise we will never tire of Venice and its surrounding areas, my 5th time here and I still discover more and I still get lost! But Venice would not be Venice if you did not get lost!!!
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal Trevor Routledge R., 11 Oct 2016
9.6
Útulky a moderní apartmán 🙂 2 ložnice a koupelny ? Kousek ke kanálu a ponte Rialto
Staff 10.0
Facilities 10.0
Cleanliness 10.0
Comfort 7.5
Location 10.0
Value for money 10.0
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal Kristýna, (CZ), Oct 2016
Very good location.
Modern touch in old Venice. Minutes from the Rialto and the vaporetto. Restaurants and shops at the door but still very quiet. Professional and courteous people meeting you and taking you from the vaporetto stop to the appartment. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms ( showers ), air conditioning, kitchen, for the price of one hotel bedroom. A great week in Venice.
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal Serge, 20 Sep 2016
A recommander.
Appartement tout à fait conforme à la description et propre, idéalement placé dans une petite rue au calme mais toute proche des quartiers animés.
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal Marie S. 3 Sep 2016
L'appartement était à la hauteur de nos espérances: idéalement placé, confortable ,propre et spacieux. Le fait de venir nous chercher à l'arrivée du bateau nous a facilité les choses et l'accueil fut chaleureux. Très bonne adresse
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal ISABELLE Settembre 2016
Great location!
Clean, comfortable, and well-located! Comfortable beds which is important after a day of walking. Nice linens.``American`` coffee pot took over an hour to brew. The bathrooms were small but good showers. Nice kitchen and it was wonderful to have a washer. Gaia was very helpful. Her suggestions for restaurants were great! I would stay here again.
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal Kim and James C. 01-Aug-2016
Excellent séjour dans cet appartement idéalement placé : entre le Rialto et la place San Marco. Pharmacie, boulangerie, supermarché, restaurants magasins tout près. Très bel appartement avec tout le confort nécessaire ainsi que pr cuisiner. Prestations conformes au descriptif. Bruno nous a attendu à notre arrivée en bateau pr nous amener à l’appartement : fourniture d'un plan de Venise avec les explications nécessaires, informations et conseils. Au retour, il nous a aidés pour fixer le rdv avec le bateau taxi et laisser nos bagages à la consigne (il était prévu initialement que nous les laissions à leur agence). Si vous êtes plusieurs, n'hésitez pas à demander un 2nd jeu de clés; ce que nous n'avions pas. Je recommande !
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal Laurence Jul 2016
L'appartement était parfaitement conforme à la description, très fonctionnelle et bien situé pour visiter tous les quartiers de Venise. Bruno, qui nous a accueilli, a été d'une grande aide pour nous donner des informations précieuses sur les différents quartiers. Enfin, quant il y a eu un problème technique avec l'appartement, Caroline E Marco ont immédiatement réagi et nous ont relogé dans un autre appartement merveilleux pas loin. Nous reviendrons sans aucune hésitation !
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal Cecile Luglio 2016
zentral - ruhig - ideal
Besser geht's nicht. Mit dem vom Vermieter koordinierten Wassertaxi vom Flughafen direkt zur Haustür. Moderne Wohnung, top gepflegt, im historischen Haus, unmittelbar an den ``Hauptadern`` von Venedig: Canale Grande und fußläufig angbeunden an alle Haupt-Sehenswürdigkeiten. Restaurants, aber auch gute Einkaufsmöglichkeiten für Selbstversorger. Tipps vom Vermieter (u.a. für die happy hour am Rialto oder der besten Eisdiele...).
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal Matthias R. 07-Jun-2016
Très bon accueil au point de R.V convenu; suivi de la présentation de l'appartement et de conseils pratiques dédiés à la découverte de la ville. Excellent positionnement de l'appartement pour découvrir Venise. L'appartement correspondait parfaitement à la description et nous a beaucoup plu. Excellent état général et très bien équipé. Idéal pour deux couples, car deux belles chambres et deux belles salles d'eau.
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal Luis Jun 2016
Perfect location and plenty of room for two couples. Easy key pick up, with Caroline meeting us at the water taxi and showing us to the apartment.
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal Nicole Jun 2016
Beautiful, clean apartment near the Rialto.
This apartment was a great choice to stay with a family. It could easily accommodate 2 families, but we were only 2 adults and 1 child. The location was wonderful, as it is convenient to the vaporetto, easy walking to Rialto and St. Mark's (really one could walk all of Venice). Our contact, Bruno, was prompt and helpful. We had no issues during our stay. It was a wonderful home base.
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal April W, Jun 2016
Smart, clean, well equipped and comfortable.
The apartment was just as advertised. It was smart, modern, very clean, well equipped and well located. The Red House Company was a pleasure to deal with. They were quick to respond to our queries and check in/ check out was easy. Sophie checked us in and couldn't have been more helpful giving us restaurant recommends, travel advice etc. Red House also booked a private water taxi from Marco Polo Airport which took us to within meters of the apartment. It wasn't cheap but it was a fantastic and totally unforgettable way to arrive.
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal M F. 27-May-2016
The location was perfect ! The apartment was very nice with a lot of space. Bruno who took care about us during our stay was so helpful and caring. He gave us a lot of clues and interesting info. Perfect holidays !
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal Natalia May 2016
Modern, well equipped, comfortable in a central location.
The flat was exactly as portrayed on line - smart, modern, well-equipped, comfortable and in a good location. The Red House Company were really excellent to deal with, answering our queries promptly and with courtesy. At our request they booked a private water taxi from the airport which took us to within meters of the apartment. A fabulous way to arrive!
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal FinF59 Winchester, United Kingdom May 2016
In the centre of Venice!
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Malafante, we had a great time in your flat! We liked the place very much, it was just perfect for the five of us! The wooden floor looks very nice and the bathrooms are beautiful. It was very convenient to have the super- mercato so close. We also appreciatet that Naida fetchet us from Rialto and showed us everything. We are very pleased and thank you very much! Kind regards.
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal Martin V. 27-Apr-2016
Experiência incrível. Apartamento muito bem localizado, novo, impecável. Recomendo!!
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal Felipe Apr 2016
Appartement lion 5 idéalement situé: à deux minutes à pied du Rialto et cinq minutes de la place saint Marc. Accueil très efficace de Gaïa qui est venue nous attendre sur le quai du vaporetto et nous a accompagnés jusqu'à l'appartement. Ses adresses de restaurant ont toutes été parfaites: bien loin des attrape-touristes! L'appartement est spacieux, propre et très bien conçu. La literie est confortable. Il est situé au deuxième étage d'un petit immeuble très bien entretenu. Plusieurs restaurants, une pharmacie et un petit supermarché se trouvent à proximité immédiate. Check out effectué par téléphone la veille du départ: très efficace et sans problème. Bref, un logement idéal pour arpenter Venise!
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal Béatrice Apr 2016
Accueil au point de rendez-vous OK L'appartement mis à notre disposition a été conforme à notre attente: 1/Quartier RIALTO/SAN LIO agréable et suffisamment tranquille après 21H 2/chambres confortables et assez spacieuses 3/Cuisine suffisante et bien équipée 4/salles de bains(2) bien adaptées aux besoins pour 6 personnes 5/emplacement bien situé pour visiter Venise 6/transports aisés par les moyens: Bus-Vaporetti/ Taxis-bus(peut venir chercher au bout de la Calle GIAZZO 7/Commerçants à proximité (COOP à 150m de l'appartement et pharmacie à 20m)
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal Dominique Apr 2016
Staying with Caroline, Marco and the Red House Company was the best decision we've made. We would come back anytime! Right after our booking, they got in touch with us to facilitate our arrival and make our stay as comfortable as possible. After having picked us up at the Vaporetto station, they showed us the apartment (which is probability the most central place one can live in Venice) and provided us with good recommendations for restaurants. The apartment was modern and stylish, but also charming and with an eye for details. Also the check-out was easy-going and not to stressful. We really felt at home and enjoyed our stay very much!
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal Jennifer Marzo 2016
Excellent !!
L'appartement était vraiment comme sur les photos , charmant , très propre ( comme dans tous les appartements loués chez mr et mme Malafante , c'est le quatrième que nous louons : jamais nous n'avons eu de problème avec eux , ce qui est loin d'être le cas avec d'autres loueurs à Venise !) . l'accueil est très sympathique et surtout prêt à rendre service au moindre problème . Très bien situé aussi , ce qui est appréciable , bref à conseiller !
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal jean d. 02-Feb-2016
Great location, fully equipped, very clean!
Very pleased with our stay here. We were met by Bruno who walked us to the apartment from Rialto stop. He was lovely...very knowledgeable and welcoming. Thank you Bruno! The apartment was very clean and comfortable making it a joy to return after a busy day exploring. One point to note...the walls are quite thin and you can hear the neighbours easily from the bedrooms...it didn't bother us though as it was nice to hear an Italian family chatting and they did quieten down at a reasonable time. Apartment is well equipped and had a lovely sociable kitchen with windows that overlook a canal. Would definitely go back! ?
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal Claire I. 19-Feb-2016
Das Appartement liegt praktisch zentral, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind gut zu erreichen. Die Wohnung liegt ruhig im Herzen von Venedig und man ist in 5 min an die nächste Vaporetto-Station. Das Appartement ist gut ausgestattet, bitte bequem Platz für 4 Personen, ist sauber und ordentlich. Die Ausstattung ist umfangreich und ließ bei uns keine Fragen offen, lediglich die Warmwasserversorgung in den Bädern ist etwas spärlich. Der Empfang mit Abholung war gut, alle Erklärungen wurden auch in Deutsch gegeben. Wir buchen diese Wohnung bei Bedarf jederzeit wieder.
8 Molto buono
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal Matthias Nov 2015
Great location, excellent service, would recommend.
Photos say it all: clean and spacious apartment with good size rooms, well-equipped kitchen (washing machine, dishwasher), WiFi, TV with loads of channels, felt like home away from home. Other reviews mention faulty light and bathroom door - we reported these to the manager and they were fixed the following day. The only thing that could be improved is the hot water - shower was nice but the water went hot and cold quite a lot. Otherwise very helpful service, we were met at the vaporetto and given a tour of the apartment, recommendations for places to visit and good restaurants in the area.
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal Laura C. 24-Oct-2015
Joli appartement, très bien situé dans Venise.
Appartement confortable, spacieux et bien agencé. 2 salles d'eau. Très propre. 2 Climatisations. Idéalement situé. 20 metres d'un petit canal pour une arrivée en bateau taxi ( tres pratique avec les bagages). Accueil très agreable avec de bons conseils. Seul petit bemol, il n'y a pas beaucoup de pression au douches. Je recommande cet appartement sans hésitation.
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal Denis M. 14-Aug-2015
Venetian refuge from the summer heat
This apartment is ideal. It is well appointed, roomy, meticulously clean, convenient, secure and comfortable. I travelled with two of my sons and we had all of the amenities we needed - a wonderfully functional A/C that allowed us to cool down after touring San Marco, the Rialto, Burano and Murano and other sites in Venice. The two bedrooms and baths were luxurious (although compact) and the sitting room was cozy and well furnished. I even managed to read an interesting novel from the bookshelf while I was there. Sky Tv worked well for us. The Wifi also worked well and the desk off the master bedroom is strategically located. The kitchen was well equipped to meet all of our needs and more (coffee maker included), and we were very grateful for the laundry facilities. This was a much better alternative than a hotel and cost about the same as a 4-star in Rome. The apartment is secured by a main gate and door. The stairwell leading up to the apartment was not a problem - I actually admired how clean it was maintained and the beautiful eclectic design. When we arrived on the first day, the apartment was accessed from the Rialto bridge via several flights of steps (with our suitcases in tow), but we found a less cumbersome route to the vaporetto when we were leaving, by-passing the stairway to the Rialto bridge. I highly recommend this apartment for families. It would have accommodated our family of five quite comfortably. We appreciated Marco's very helpful advice on where to visit (using a map he left with us) when he took us to the apartment, and appreciated his patience in awaiting our delayed arrival since we could not get a signal to let him know that we had arrived at Sta. Lucia, and it took a while to get to the Rialto because we arrived on the day of the Redentore celebration (and its famous fireworks display that started at 11:30 p.m.)... an auspicious start to our Venetian adventure! Venice is a treasure trove of history, art, culture, religious sites, shopping and great food. Gelatoteca SuSo was on the way to the apartment so it was our daily 'sweet' stop. The live string quartets in the San Marco Square were a treat. Grazie!
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal LouTrini Trinidad and Tobago Jul 2015
Central Location, Very Clean.
We loved our stay in this apartment. It was very clean and the perfect setting to relax after a day of exploring Venice. The location was close to St Mark Square and Rialto Bridge. Marco was always very prompt in answering my email questions.
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal Carol P. 02-Jun-2015
Nous avons été très bien accueillis! Ce fut un excellent séjour!!!! L'appartement est crime t très tres bien situé!!!! Il est fonctionnel et bien équipé!!!! Merci pour cette belle semaine à Venise!
10 Eccellente
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal Marguerite Jun 2015
A wonderful stay in Venice!
The apartment was excellent.i It was very clean and spacious. The location was close to the Rialto Bridge, easy walking to the sites and conveniently located to the vaporetto stop that took us to where we wanted to go. Each of us had our own bedroom and bathroom which was lovely. The staff (Bruno) was very friendly and helpful. Arranging for us to have a porter to take our bags for us was extremely helpful. I would recommend this apartment to my friends.
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal Julia G. 04-Dec-2014
Home from home
We selected the apartment after a long process where location, number of bathrooms, Wi-Fi access and price were key factors. It delivered well on all of these points. Marco was very helpful, providing a map with routes to markets and the Rialto. He also struggled manfully to get Sky on the TV. It was advertised and there were Sky instructions in the flat. Luckily it was not a big issue for us. There are two tricky flights of stairs and no lift. We soon felt thoroughly at home. It proved an excellent base for discovering the city and for drying shoes and socks after the floods. It was Venice, after all.
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal OFVCAT London Nov 2014
A great location which was updated perfectly.
A very well maintained property perfectly located to all of the main attractions in Venice. Definitely this property would get our recommendation for anyone wanting a quiet 2 bedroom apartment 6 minutes from the Rialto bridge.
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal Douglas R. 14-Jul-2014
Superbe.
Nous avons apprécié l'accueil de Bruno qui nous a pris en charge dimanche soir au Rialto. Appartement dans le vieux Venise très bien situé, agréable et de tout confort. Les photos sur le site représentent la réalité. Nous gardons un excellent souvenir dans l'attente d'une prochaine escapade à Venise. Nous conseillons vivement cette location.
The Lion’s APT5 on the Canal Francis G. 17-Jun-2014