Reviews - The Lion’s House APT1 - Red House Company

Reset Password

  • 0039 041 3091289     info@venietiam.com
  •               
click to enable zoom
Loading Maps
We didn't find any results
open map
Advanced Search
Your search results

Reviews – The Lion’s House APT1

26 March 2017 by cms@elan42.com
Repetiria sin duda
La ubicacion es espectacular, entr Rialto y Plaza de San Marco, pero en una calle tranquila sin ruidos. Un. Onito apartamento donde poder descansar despues del turisteo. Ideal para familias con niños pequeños.
The Lion's House APT1 Alfredo, (ES) 2017-07-22
Fabuleux !
Situation idéale, en plein coeur de Venise, à 5 mn à pied des principales curiosités ( Rialto, Piazza San Marco, ...). Trés bien équipé, isolation phonique excellente (nous n'avons pas entendu un bruit de la rue)
The Lion's House APT1 Anne-Sophie, (BE)- Jun 2017
Apartamento muy bien ubicado. En el centro al lado del Puente de Rialto y muy cerca de San Marcos. La casa está equipada con todo lo necesario, muy bien renovada y limpia. Sin duda lo aconsejaría.
The Lion's House APT1 Lucía Maggio 2017
Near the Rialto Bridge, not far from San Marco, this location is in a small street with just a few noises. We had a very good time, Thanks a lot for that
The Lion's House APT1 Frédéric Aprile 2017
The location is ideal - central, easily walkable, access to water transportation with ease
The Lion's House APT1 Allen Aprile 2017
El departamento está muuuuy bien ubicado. Es confortable, tiene todo lo necesario y más para 4 personas. Lavavjillas, lavarropas, excelente calefacción, y es muy silencioso a pesar de star sobre una calle muy transitada. A un paso de Rialto y de Plaza San Marco. Un placer la estadía. Bruno impecable a la entrada y en el chek out. Volvería sin dudarlo. Gracias!
The Lion's House APT1 Sara Marzo 2017
Excelente apartamento
Era um apartamento, com dois quartos, cada quarto com 2 camas de solteiro que em um dos quartos estavam unidas formando uma cama de casal. Um banheiro completo com bom chuveiro e outro com pia e bacia. Maquina de lavar roupa, que não usamos. Cozinha completa com maquina de lavar louça, microondas, fogão e utensilios de cozinha. Possue elevador o que facilita subir com as malas. Foram nos encontrar na Parada Rialto, nos ajudaram até oAp. Passando as informações e fornecendo mapa da cidade. No check out nos acompanharam até a parada para pegarmos um taxi, que nos ajudaram a solicitar. Próximo a supermercado, mais ou menos 150m. As fotos correspondem ao original.
The Lion's House APT1 ELADIA, (BR)- dic- 2016
“Excellent apartment in very convenient location”
The apartment was quite centrally located with easy access to both the Rialto area and San Marco square. There is a well stocked supermarket within 300 metres on a street that is packed with restaurants if you want to eat locally. There is an excellent wine shop just 20 metres away.

The apartment was excellently furnished and equipped. The kitchen had all the appliances you could want on holiday. With the windows closed you could not hear any of the street noise at all. The air conditioning was very efficient but a bit noisy as the compressor was located within the apartment.

The check in was faultless and the gentleman was extremely knowledgable and took his time to point out all the major attractions on the map, as well as local shops and recommended restaurants.

This was an excellent base for a fabulous holiday in a Venice - highly recommended.

The Lion's House APT1 Bracknell, United Kingdom- Oct 2016
Vi stannade fyra nätter i lägenheten. Värden kom och mötte upp oss vid ankomsten. In- och utcheckning fungerade smidigt. Lägenheten är välutrustad och fräsch. Läget är mycket centralt, ett par min från Rialtobron. Vi är mycket nöjda och kan varmt rekommendera boendet.
The Lion's House APT1 Therese Ottobre 2016
“Very good location, well equipated,very clean : great”
The appartment is situated perfectly.
Big rooms, very clean, a lot of equipments (wifi, iron machine...).
We appréciâte a lot the advise given by the hostess.
This apartment is great. We Will come back for sure!!!!!
The Lion's House APT1 Lili1342- Sept 2016
Un accueil au pied du vaporetto, de bons conseils pour les restaurants
L'appartement est idéalement situé pour profiter des sites touristiques et vivre dans Venise
The Lion's House APT1 Veronique Aug 2016
Excellent, spacious, modern apartment located in the heart of Venice.
Close to all places of interest and very spacious and modern. Surrounded by shops and restaurants but very quiet when inside the apartment.
The exterior of the building did not do justice to what was inside, but this was a minor point.
The Lion's House APT1 Paul, (GB)- agosto 2016
I stayed in Lion´s 1 in Venice in july 2016 with my husband and 2 kids 6 and 9 years of age. We stayed four days and were very satisfied with the apartment! It was in a great condition, very modern and functionally furnished and we experienced the place to be even more inviting than the pictures!
The location was perfect close to Rialto and San Marco, but still close to less touristic and more quiet and residential areas as well, which is really worth visiting!
The Apartment faces a charming and lively street with restaurants, shops, supermarket, pharmacy and a VERY good bakery just outside the front door. Very convenient! Inside the apartment you only hear a minimum of noise from the street, which is rare at a central location like this.
For our family Lion´s 1 central location meant, that we could go out for three hours of sightseeing in the morning, get home for for lunch and a cooling siesta in the air-conditioned apartment and get right back out there for the rest of the day without any complaints from the children. Just perfect!
We arrived the day of the Festival of Redentore on the 16th of july and only had a 10 minute walk to go and enjoy the great fireworks by the ST. Marks bassin at midnight. Fabulous!

We took one of the restaurant advices from the binder left on the kitchen table and were pleasantly surprised with both the food and the service at ``La Luna`` - a 10 minute walk from Lion´s 1. Our waiter made up a competition with our kids were they took turns guessing each others animal noises. A good night for the kids - and the parents who had plenty of time to enjoy the tasty food 🙂

All in all this place helped make our Venice adventure memorable!

The Lion's House APT1 Elisabeth July 2016
Great apartment in ideal location
My family shared 2 apartments at this address and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property is in an ideal location, very close to the Rialto vaporetta stop, and within easy walking distance to all sites. The property is just off Campo San Lio which has a great bakery (excellent baked goods, salads, sandwiches and pizza). Excellent restaurants/cafes, as well as the market, are all within a 5 minute walk. The apartments are all very modern and well supplied. I highly recommend this property and I would gladly stay here again if I return to Venice.
The Lion's House APT1 Sandra B. 04-Jul-2016
Die Lage des Apartments ist top (keine 5 Minuten von der Rialto Brücke und 10 Minuten vom Markusplatz entfernt). Einkaufsmöglichkeit (COOP) in der Nähe, was sehr wichtig ist, zumal die Lebensmittelmärkte in Venedig (auch laut Berichten der Einwohner) sehr rar gesät sind!!! Die Küche ist komplett ausgestattet und - wie die gesamte Wohnung - sehr sauber! Bei der Ankunft wurden wir von der Rialto Brücke abgeholt und zum Apartment gebracht! Die Kommunikation war top! Wer mit dem Flugzeug kommt, kann mit dem Bus Nummer 5 bis in die Stadt fahren. Dort kann man den Wasserbus (ACTV) 1 oder 2 zur Rialto-Brücke nehmen! Vom Busstop bis zum Anleger der Wasserbusse sind es höchstens 500 Meter! Die Wasserbusse verkehren sehr häufig!!
The Lion's House APT1 Christiane, (DE)- May 2016
Have stayed with wife and 2 kids for 4 nights this may/2016. The location was simply perfect, a 2 minutes walk from Rialto and just 5 minutes away from San Marco. Suso, the best gelato in Venezia is 30 seconds away, and for the groceries there is a Coop supermarket within one minute. The 4 windows of the apartment face a typical busy venetian street, but if you like a good repairing sleep during your vacation the amazing soundproof/blackout windows will take care of it. You simply hear nothing from the street, no matter how busy it may be. And you can easily sleep until 2 pm without even knowing what time it is... The elevator is very helpful for the luggage and the pictures do not do justice to the real thing. Everything brand new with the highest quality standards, super clean, comfy beds and all necessary appliances. Dishwasher and washing machine worked perfectly and the second toilet expedites the mornings or the bedtime. Marco sent Naida to meet us at Rialto for check-in and she was very helpful explaining how everything works. There is a handy booklet in the apartment with maps, restaurant suggestions, vaporetto schedules and other useful info. We went to 2 suggested restaurants and they were great. Little upset with the internet that would only accept one Apple gadget at a time, but it was probably a technical problem that can be easily fixed but I preferred spending my time enjoying Venezia than fighting the wifi... Definitely coming back next time I come to Venezia. There are 4 identical apartments in this 4 story building with an elevator, so there are 4 chances of getting one of them.
The Lion's House APT1 André May 2016
Una chica a cargo nos dio las indicaciones para llegar, es muy facil y ella nos acompaño al departamento para darnos los detalles e indicaciones. Hay un cobro de ``cuidad`` o city tax de 20 euros (para considerar en el presupuesto) que cobran a la llegada (esto también nos pasó en Roma).
El departamento es muy similar a lo que se ve en las fotos. Impecable, buena cama, buena ducha, limpio y todos los aparatos nuevos. Equidistante entre la Plaza San Marco y Rialto, en un lugar muy central donde pasan muchas cosas, especial para aquellos que les gusta estar donde las papas queman. Tiene un supermercado al lado lo que facilita bastante las compras. Las ventanas dan a una calle principal y hay que tenerlas cerradas si es que se quiere dormir tranquilo (está muy bien aislada del sonido). A pesar de que pedían dejar el refrigerador limpio, me pareció poco ecológico botar comida sin abrir (que la dejamos por si la gente que hace el aseo se la quería llevar, espero que no haya sido un problema).
The Lion's House APT1 Monica May 2016
Ideal Location
Lion 1 - was our home for 7 days. This unit is on the first level and having an elevator that goes to all levels, made this a plus and a return to due to it's location and quietness. Though two rooms face a busy street, you do not hear the hustle and bustle of the people going buy. Grocery store, cafes, ice cream shops, restaurants plus are in the neighborhood, just minutes away. I have rented from this property manager before and plan on returning to Venice this April to book one of the Lion apartments again. The staff is most attentive to your needs (especially Bruno whom we met). They can arrange for a water taxi if needed.
The Lion's House APT1 MIRIAM U 11-Feb-2016
Quiet Central Location
Lovely flat, right between the Rialto and San Marco. Easy to walk everywhere in Venice. Very clean and great facilities. Quiet despite being in a fairly central location. Only (small) criticism is that the bed was a bit hard. I would definitely stay here again though.
The Lion's House APT1 tomH74792 Manchester, United Kingdom Oct 2015
El lugar y la descripción son óptimas. La señora Carolina cumplió correctamente su trabajo y nos permitió disfrutar de Venecia

The Lion's House APT1 Martin Oct 2015
The apartment was in a convenient area of Venice near the Rialto vaporetto stop. It was clean and had all the necessary things we needed. Most helpful was someone meeting us at the vaporetto stop and taking us to the apartment and going over the map with us. Having never been in Venice, we never would have found it on our own. Venice is a warren of little alleyways and canals. We can highly recommend Caroline's apartment.

The Lion's House APT1 Hedy Oct 2015
Lovely apartment with great location
Great place, very helpful staff, great location. Would definitely recommend.
The Lion's House APT1 evrim, (TR)- Sept 2015
Ubicación perfecta, confort y diseño
El apartamento cumple todas las expectativas. Todos los trámites para la contratación han sido sencillos. Al llegar a Venecia nos atendió muy amablemente Gaia y nos condujo al apartamento. Todo estaba muy limpio y nuevo. Es muy confortable y está decorado con muy buen gusto y detalles de diseño. Está dotado con todo lo necesario tanto en equipamiento de cocina, baño y zonas de descanso. Es muy espacioso y aunque es una zona transitada está completamente insonorizado. Para nosotros la ubicacion ha sido perfecta,, a tan solo 3 o 4 minutos del puente de Rialto y por tanto del vaporetto y al mismo tiempo situado en una salizzada o calle con restaurantes, cafeterias, y comercios de todo tipo y lo más importante para nosotros, un supermercado al final de la calle.. Nuestra estancia en Venecia ha sido inolvidable y este apartamento ha sido el complemento perfecto. Esperamos volver y poder alojarnos de nuevo en este apartamento.
The Lion's House APT1 Maria Dolores C. 01-Sep-2015
Excellent apartment,god location
The Lion's House APT1 August, (BE)- aug 2015
Perfect Apartment, Perfect Location!
I stayed her with my twin 10-year-old boys and this apartment was just perfect in every way! The booking process was easy and the outstanding communication from Gaia, Marco and Marco's brother whose name I'm sorry to say I can't remember was so appreciated. Our arrival and departure were flawless and I thank them for arranging our private water taxis both ways. Both Taxis were on time and very pretty too! The apartment's location could not have been better and having restaurants, markets and shops right outside our door was perfect. The apartment was clean, quiet, well arranged and having the Air Conditioning was so helpful with the humidity of Venice. As an owner of a vacation rental company in Paris, I look at even the smallest details and was just thrilled with this apartment. I absolutely recommend this apartment to anyone considering it.
The Lion's House APT1 Lisa W. 09-Jul-2015
Perfect Apartment, Perfect Location!
I stayed her with my twin 10-year-old boys and this apartment was just perfect in every way! The booking process was easy and the outstanding communication from Gaia, Marco and Marco's brother whose name I'm sorry to say I can't remember was so appreciated. Our arrival and departure were flawless and I thank them for arranging our private water taxis both ways. Both Taxis were on time and very pretty too! The apartment's location could not have been better and having restaurants, markets and shops right outside our door was perfect. The apartment was clean, quiet, well arranged and having the Air Conditioning was so helpful with the humidity of Venice. As an owner of a vacation rental company in Paris, I look at even the smallest details and was just thrilled with this apartment. I absolutely recommend this apartment to anyone considering it.
The Lion's House APT1 JacksonAidanMom Austin, Texas May 2015
PERFECTO PARA FAMILIAS, CÉNTRICO Y MUY TRANQUILO.
PASAMOS 4 DIAS FANTASTICOS, EL APARTAMENTO ESTÁ MUY CÉNTRICO, CERCA DE RIALTO, ES TRANQUILO E IDEAL PARA FAMILIAS CON NIÑOS, ESPACIOSO. SI VUELVO A VENECIA, REPITIRÍA. MUY LIMPIO. LO RECOMIENDO A CUALQUIERA.
The Lion's House APT1 MIGUEL C. 13-Apr-2015
Sehr schöne und (vor allem für Venedig) helle Wohnung, ruhig, gut in Schuss. Die Küche ist modern, mit Spülmaschine und allem Pi-Pa-Po – aber für Menschen, die es gewöhnt sind, regelmässig und bis zu dreimal am Tag wirklich zu kochen (und nicht nur mal ein Fertiggericht in die Mikrowelle zu schieben), relativ unpraktisch. Aber alles in allem sehr zu empfehlen, auch die sehr gute Betreuung!
8 Molto buono
The Lion's House APT1 Urs Feb 2015
Excellent flat, good heating, separate toilette, 2 nd in the bathroom, top kitchen everything was really good ,modern style. We stayed with two kids, kids room is small but sufficient. Location is perfect for walking to all downtown spots, next supermarket is 1 minute away. We can recommend this place though it is a little pricy.

The Lion's House APT1 Steffen Jan 2015
Ottimo!
We stayed in this fantastic apartment in October having found it online only a few weeks before. The booking process was easy and Marco from Red House was happy to deal with any questions we had via email or telephone responding quickly each time. We were met shortly after arrival at the Rialto vaporetto stop (3 minutes walk away) by Bruno who led us to the apartment and made sure we were happy and settled in, including ensuring that we could log onto to the wi-fi provided. The apartment itself was clean and well presented and had everything that most people would want for a pleasant stay. Just like the pictures online it is smart and modern in appearance and was comfortable for the 3 of us to spend the week in. We were a little concerned before we went about the apartment being on such a busy route between San Marco and Rialto in case it was noisy. We needn't have worried. The windows were well sound-proofed and kept nearly all of the street noise out. After about 11 pm there was very little noise in any case. The apartment's location was fantastic. Close enough to everything and easy to find if you get lost in Venice's maze of streets and canals...just follow the signs to Rialto and then head towards San Marco and you pass the door! We couldn't have wished for a more fantastic place to stay in Venice and we really can't recommend it highly enough.
The Lion's House APT1 Matt L Yorkshire, United Kingdom Oct 2014
très bel appartement
appartement fonctionnel et confortable, tout ce qu'il faut pour cuisiner. L'accueil de Bruno est chaleureux et il nous a donné de bons conseils pour les visites.
The Lion's House APT1 magali m. 12-May-2014
Perfect accomodation in Venice
We stayed for 4 nights in this apartment. It was spacious and clean, just like in the pictures. The location is perfect...between the Rialto Bridge and St.Mark's Square. The kitchen was well supplied with dishes, coffee pot, etc.also had washing machine. Marco was very helpful in getting us a water taxi to bring us from our car park to the apartment, gave us guidance re where to go, what to see, suggestions for restaurants, how to use the vaperetto system, etc and arranged our return travel to pick up our car when we left. There were abundant number of restaurants, gelato shops, grocery stores, touristy-shops etc all around the apartment, anything you need is close by. We could have stayed here for longer quite comfortably if our itinerary was different.
The Lion's House APT1 Shirley M Scottsdale, Arizona May 2014
Central, close to everything, fully and nicely equipped, and low
This two bedroom apartment is a straight line walk south from Venice's centrally located Rialto bridge. No more than five minutes separated us from the No 2 water bus at the bridge from where we could reach all points in and around Venice easily and timely. However, we used the boat only three times: to get from the railway station to Rialto, to cruise around a bit, and to return to the station a week later. Walking is the way to get around. The narrow streets and alleyways provide a visual surprise at almost every corner. Interesting architecture, reflective canals, and many churches. The apartment has a large kitchen which also functions as the livingroom. The bedrooms are spacious and there is a full bathroom and a halfbath. No waiting to use the potty while someone is showering. And there is a washing machine. Everything looks brand new and probably is. On arrival we were met by Bruno, a very friendly gentleman, who met us at the agreed time at the Rialto waterbus and walked us to the apartment. There he explained all we needed to know about the place including trash pickup and recycling requirements. The place was spotless, bedding in place, and we were ready to go. After spending all day in the city we cooked our meals every night. It is easy to do with good equipment and, important, a supermarket is just two minutes away. So is a newspaper stand with international papers. Needless to say, we recommend the place and the managing company highly.

The Lion's House APT1 MD, USA Dec 2013
Wonderful Venetian Apartment
The apartment was fantastic, so much better than staying in a hotel and in a good location. Easy to get to from the Rialto Vaporetto and easy walking of all the main sites. A supermarket was a stone's throw away and the owners were happy to recommend restaurants, etc. The apartment was of a high standard - clean, comfortable and modern, and the listing was accurate. I would highly recommend!
The Lion's House APT1 Anonymous 11-Nov-2013
Wonderful Venetian apartment
This apartment was ideally situated in easy walking distance of all the main attractions and easy walk of the Rialto Vaporetto for the airport. The Red House Company were very helpful, meeting is from the Vaporetto and recommending restaurants etc. As a family we liked the apartment much more than being in a hotel. Supermarket was nearby, and stocked everything we needed.
The Lion's House APT1 UK Oct 2013
Lovely apartment in a great location
We have just returned from our 4 night stay at the apartment and we were very pleased with our choice. The location is fantastic being 2 mins walk from Rialto and 5 mins from St Marks Square. Whilst it is on a busy shopping street the sound proofed windows kept out the noise from the street. The apartment is located a minute away from the co-op which had a great variety of foods and there was a deli situated inside. The apartment itself was clean, very modern and fully equipped with everything you may need. We were met by the employee and taken to the apartment from the Rialto stop where he informed us about places to see, restaurant recommendations and the best places to go on trips. The TV in the apartment has sky and as we found out on our last night if you click the i (information) button on the remote it will bring up whether you want italian or the original language the programme was made. This then allows you to watch everything in English. The apartment also has a great wi-fi connection which was great for checking out restaurants in the local area. One of our favourites was Da Mamo near the Rialto Bridge. The only issue with the apartment was that we could hear the people staying above us whilst trying to sleep as they had their TV on and seemed to be speaking quite loudly. This may cause an issue if you had a particularly noisy group above you. Apart from this one issue I cannot fault the apartment. If you want to be in the centre of everything in Venice, this is the apartment for you.
The Lion's House APT1 KerryLaurence121 Bramhall, United Kingdom Oct 2013
Beautiful and Modern Apartment Near The Rialto
Awesome apartment in Venice! Newly remodeled apartment with all the amenities one would need for a great stay in Venice. This place was awesome! We loved Bruno our rental correspondent. He gave us a map with so many recommendations to restaurants, sights, and shopping. Very welcoming and so informative. This was a nice treat that was greatly appreciated and unexpected! The apartment was very modern and was kept up nicely. A great place to come relax at or enjoy a great home cooked meal. We loved it here and would recommend it to family, friends, and fellow travelers.
The Lion's House APT1 Brittany A Arvada, Colorado, United States Oct 2013
Brilliant
Loved this place. Had all the amenities including a washing machine which was desperately needed after a couple of weeks of travelling. The apartment was only a few minutes walk from St Mark's square and the Grand Canal. Bruno was charming and was especially helpful on the last day in organising our transport to the Airport - Thank you. Highly recommended for a family of 4 with two children (5 & 11).
The Lion's House APT1 Gerard H Melbourne, Australia Sep 2013
Very comfortable and in a fabulous location.
Our family of four enjoyed our 6 night stay in this apartment and certainly could have stayed longer. The apartment was spacious, comfortable, functional and modern. With the use of a full kitchen and washing machine it was much more convenient and economical than staying in a hotel. The location was very central. Within several minutes walk to Rialto. But more importantly just down the street from the most fabulous gelato shop (Suso) and our favorite take out homemade pasta place (Alfredo's). It was also very convenient for groceries. Basically you are on a very lively strip and can enjoy the people watching with the windows open or you can shut out the world and any noise with the windows closed. Red House made it easy to book, pay for and check-in to the apartment. An employee met us at Rialto and brought us back to the apartment and gave us a thorough debrief about the apartment and Venice highlights. We would definitely recommend this apartment for other families.
The Lion's House APT1 Canada Jun 2013
Un appartement très bien situé et bien équipé
Nous venons de passer 4 jours dans cet appartement idéalement situé pour découvrir Venise dans une rue au calme, tout en étant très proche du Rialto et de San Marco. L'appartement est très agréable et bien équipé (wifi, lave vaisselle, lave linge, presse agrumes, toasteur...). Bruno, qui nous a accueilli avec une grande gentillesse, a pris le temps de tout nous expliquer et nous a communiqué les coordonnées des bons restaurants du quartier ainsi que des visites à ne pas rater. Seul petit bémol : un ménage un peu sommaire dans la salle de bain. Un séjour très agréable dans un appartement à recommander.
The Lion's House APT1 papaponey Apr 2013
Fabulous modern apartment in the heart of Venice
The first thing to say is that The Lion's House is in an absolutely fantastic location. For Venice first timers like us, who did not know the city layout, to find ourselves 3 or 4 minutes' walk from the Rialto and less than 10 from St Mark's Square was perfect. We were met at the airport boat bus stop by friendly Marco, who led us the few moments' walk to the flat and offered suggestions for local recommended restaurants, the nearest supermarket etc. Up a few stairs to the first floor,the apartment itself has 2 bedrooms; one a decently sized double (for a city flat) and the second a smallish twin, but fine for children. My younger daughter's bed actually turned out to be a camp bed - not noticeable for a 10 year old - so perhaps this is sometimes marketed as a single room. It was a little on the dark side, facing out onto a typical Venetian tall, narrow side street but was all painted white and with a reasonable wardrobe. The larger room faced into the more main street, but as this is pedestrian there was obviously no traffic noise and is any case the whole apartment has very effective double glazing which renders it almost silent at night in spite of any sounds outside. Both bedrooms were lit only by lamps, which made them a little dark. The kitchen doubles as the sitting room and is well equipped for a holiday stay; juicer, oven, microwave, fridge etc. Not huge, but absolutely fine for 2 adults and 2 children. Although it does technically have Sky, most is Italian only, so don't depend on the telly if you want a quiet evening in one night! Everything is white, but there are gorgeous feature beams in all rooms. All in all, a stylish, central pad offering great value, and a really friendly host. We would all highly recommend and definitely stay in the same place again.
The Lion's House APT1 Tess P. 11-Apr-2013
Smart, modern apartment right in the very heart of Venice
The first thing to say is that The Lion's House is in an absolutely fantastic location. For Venice first timers like us, who did not know the city layout, to find ourselves 3 or 4 minutes' walk from the Rialto and less than 10 from St Mark's Square was perfect. We were met at the airport boat bus stop by friendly Marco, who led us the few moments' walk to the flat and offered suggestions for local recommended restaurants, the nearest supermarket etc. Up a few stairs to the first floor,the apartment itself has 2 bedrooms; one a decently sized double (for a city flat) and the second a smallish twin, but fine for children. My younger daughter's bed actually turned out to be a camp bed - not noticeable for a 10 year old - so perhaps this is sometimes marketed as a single room. It was a little on the dark side, facing out onto a typical Venetian tall, narrow side street but was all painted white and with a reasonable wardrobe. The larger room faced into the more main street, but as this is pedestrian there was obviously no traffic noise and is any case the whole apartment has very effective double glazing which renders it almost silent at night in spite of any sounds outside. Both bedrooms were lit only by lamps, which made them a little dark. The kitchen doubles as the sitting room and is well equipped for a holiday stay; juicer, oven, microwave, fridge etc. Not huge, but absolutely fine for 2 adults and 2 children. Although it does technically have Sky, most is Italian only, so don't depend on the telly if you want a quiet evening in one night! Everything is white, but there are gorgeous feature beams in all rooms. All in all, a stylish, central pad offering great value, and a really friendly host. We would all highly recommend and definitely stay in the same place again.
The Lion's House APT1 Buckingham Mar 2013
The Best Of Venice
Everything about the appartment was perfect.Meeting and greeting went well and so did the introduction to all the facilities. Very clean and modern...everything worked well and made our stay so easy. The modern fittings everywhere made it feel brand new. Right in the heart of Venice yet an easy to walk everywhere. Being on the first floor with elevator access made the place feel very safe. Highly recommended.
The Lion's House APT1 Florida, USA Mar 2013
Excellent stay in Central Venice
Arrived late afternoon,met at canal and escorted to the property. Elevator to first floor...great apartment..very modern with excellent facilities.Situated 2 mins from Rialto on a quiet street.Shops and supermarket within easy walk.The property was clean and in excellent shape.Our guide explained all the facilities including the Sky TV. Would not hesitate to use it again and recommend to all my friends.Shops,restaurants and the water bus all in easy reach. We were there 11 days.... it passed too quickly.
The Lion's House APT1 Jayboy 22-Mar-2013
Live like a Venetian
A modern well equipped apartment in the heart of Venice, a great location between the Rialto bridge and St Marks Square both of which just a short walk away. If you have the time a great base to explore Venice and get away from the crowds. We were meet on our arrival at Rialto Waterbus stop by the owners father who escorted us to the apartment and pointed out where the supermarket and nearby eateries etc. He also showed us, on the map provided, some recommendations for restaurants etc in relation to the apartment. A very hospitable welcome. A great apartment to unwind in after spending a long day enjoying the sites of Venice.
The Lion's House APT1 Edinburgh Oct 2012
Perfectly renovated, in the middle of Venice, good infrastructur
The appartement is in the middle of San Marco - 2 Minutes from Rialto Bridge, 5 Minutes from Piazza San Marco. It is perfectly renovaed in a tasteful modern style combining it with the old spirit of the house. It is fully equipped with all the stuff you need in a household - more than enough for a short stay. The rest you want to eat and cook you can buy in a super market nearby. Even the resaturants in the direct neighborhood offer you every price and quality niveau you need. The service with picking up and introducing the appartement and the infrastructure is perfect as well. We did really, really enjoy our stay. Thanks a lot!
The Lion's House APT1 Vienna Jul 2012
séjour inoubliable!
Idéalement placé à proximité immédiate du pont du Rialto et à 5 minutes de la Place Saint Marc, l'appartement a été rénové avec goût. Il est spacieux et moderne, bien équipé et parfaitement insonorisé. Nous avons passé un séjour parfait avec un enfant de 4 ans et un adolescent. En outre, nous avons été accueilli avec une grande gentillesse par la propriétaire qui nous aidé et accompagné chez le médecin alors que notre enfant était malade. Nous recommandons vivement cette adresse.
The Lion's House APT1 vitel 01-Jan-2012
The Best Place in Venice
We really thought we did a review regarding our wedding in 2010. We talked so much how our stay was that we thought we wrote about it. We rented the whole building for our November 2010 wedding and it was the best choice. Marco, was very helpful even with our wedding plans. The place is clean,modern and we loved using the kitchen. Our wedding party hung out in our apartments and was impressed on how modern it looked like. It was also close to the various attraction in Venice. Thank you,Marco, for a wonderful stay. We are sorry for the late review. Nevertheless, we hope to return to Venice with our baby.
The Lion's House APT1 herleiness Belleville,NJ Nov 2011
Great Central apartment between Rialto and St Marks
We stayed in this apartment with our 2 children and a baby. It was a great apartment. The photos are a good representation of what it looks like. It is not a huge apartment- the living area and the kitchen are combined. It is all you need though and the furnishings are of a high standard. The service from the Red House Company was excellent and professional. The apartment is in a fantastic location not far from Rialto - 5 minutes walk but it does not feel too touristy. One of their representatives meets you at the Rialto bridge and takes you to the apartment which is great to get your bearings. They will also organise a water taxi for you which if you are travelling as a family with a lot of luggage is a bit easier than the vaporettos. I would not hesitate to stay in this apartment or any of the other apartments in the Red House Company portfolio
The Lion's House APT1 Brisbane Australia Sep 2011
Un merveilleux séjour à Venise, nous étions trois personnes 2 adultes et un adolescent l'appartement était parfait pour 3 plus aurait été un peu juste, la deuxième chambre étant plus petite et très juste pour un 2ème lit. situé en plein centre de Venise, sur une rue passante, il était cependant très calme, la descrition et les photos correspondent bien à la réalité, très moderne, très confortable et très bien équipé de plus pou ne rien gâcher Marco est très accueillant et est plein de ressources pour nous indiquer des endroits sympas dans Venise si vous parler anglais
The Lion's House APT1 France Aug 2011
We travelled with our 3 kids to Venizia in april 2011 and stayed at the Lion's House apartment. The place had been brand new renovated entirely - excellent conditon of everything from furniture to appliances etc...- the apartment is perfect for a family of 4 eventhough the owner has been very flexible to get us a baby coat bed free of charge for our stay. The location is in the center ( couple minutes walk from Rialot Bridge - boat stations and couple minutes from San Marco Square) but remains calm at night. I definitely recommand this place to enjoy fabulous Venizia!
The Lion's House APT1 France April 2011
What a delightful stay in this apartment! Marco is amazing... meeting us as the bridge and taking us to the apartment was so helpful. The apartment is very comfortable with all the necessary and important items which made our stay seamless. It was impeccably clean and chic and, for us, a perfect location. Thanks, Marco, for all the restaurant, sightseeing and shopping tips... and thanks for your speedy response to our questions!! We will definitely contact you when we next come to Venice!!
The Lion's House APT1 Washington Jan 2011
We rented the whole building for our wedding in Venice last year. The location is superb and all major areas are easily accessible. It is nearby most grocery stores, shopping areas and restaurants. Marco just did not rented the place for us but he also assisted us in figuring out last minute details with our wedding. We are so grateful for this. The kitchen is fully stocked so my husband who loves to cook were able to cook home made dinner using fresh products from the market. We can only think of one place to stay in Venice and this is it. Dont forget to ask Marco for a special price for boat transportation if you prefer. Thank you, Marco!
The Lion's House APT1 New Jersey Nov 2010