Reviews - The Lion’s House APT2 - Red House Company

Reset Password

  • 0039 041 3091289     info@venietiam.com
  •               
click to enable zoom
Loading Maps
We didn't find any results
open map
Advanced Search
Your search results

Reviews – The Lion’s House APT2

26 March 2017 by cms@elan42.com
Venedig mittendrin, statt nur dabei
Superlage - 3 Minuten zur Rialtobrücke und 5 Minuten zum Markusplatz Großes geräumiges Appartment mit sehr guter und moderner Ausstattung (inklusive Klimaanlage) und zwei Schlafzimmern und zwei Bädern! Sehr nette und hilfsbereite Kontaktperson bei der Schlüsselübergabe mit guten Tipps! Gesamte Abwicklung war problemlos! Würde ich jederzeit weiterempfehlen!
The Lion's House APT2 Karl, (DE)- July 2017
“Great facility in a great location”
Located near the Rialto Bridge, this apartment has good space for 3 or 4 people with a common area consisting of a living/dining room and kitchen, 2 bedrooms, and (even better) 1 1/2 bathrooms.

The entrance is on a quiet block, though the neighborhood is quite busy. It's a quick walk to both Rialto and San Marco.

Check-in was painless. They meet you at the Rialto dock and walk you to the apartment. Good restaurant and location recommendations too. The apartment was clean and well kept, with WiFi included.

The Lion's House APT2 rlupetin New York- July 2017
Logement bien situé au milieu de venise donc possible de tout faire à pied. Supermarché et super glacier (Suso) à 2 min à pied. Propre, calme, bref peu à dire. Il manque juste une table basse pour l'apéro dans le salon. Merci pour l'accueil !
The Lion's House APT2 Clémence Giugno 2017
We stayed at 3 different places on out trip to Italy. This apartment was the best. The location was perfect. convenient to everything. The apartment was just right for a family of 4,with a modern well equipped kitchen, & plenty of seating. Nice, spacious bathroom / shower, with good water pressure. A/C was strong,so apartment stayed comfortable. However,no vents in bedrooms, so need to keep doors open from hallway -- not a big deal. This apartment was an excellent value for the money. Great host too - super friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
The Lion's House APT2 Eric Giugno 2017
Would stay again
Location,space,clean. Took care of travel when no boats as fogbound
The Lion's House APT2 Peter, (GB)- Dic. 2016
Excellent
Perfect for a 4 day stay
The Lion's House APT2 Lynn, (GB)- Oct. 2016
The location is excellent and the accommodations are fine, modern and clean. The lift was a valuable attribute for this second floor (third floor American) flat. The rental management was responsive and we had a very nice stay. They helped us with recommendations for restaurants and booked a water taxi for our trip to the airport at the end. There was a washing machine but no dryer, which would have been a help as the towels dried slowly. It was a very nice stay and we would recommend this firm and this unit.
The Lion's House APT2 Daniel Settembre 2016
Excellent host. A french speaking guided us the the apt and spent Time explaining highlights of the city. Very much appreciated. The apt is great and has everything needed. The location is perfect to visit main attractions.
The Lion's House APT2 Martin Aug 2016
Piacevolissimo soggiorno a Venezia con la famiglia Posizione ottima, appartamento ben curato
The Lion's House APT2 Sandra Jul 2016
The flat was brilliant and in a very good central location close to all amenities. Our stay was very pleasant. The whole flat was clean, modern, fresh and had everything one might require. The check in / check out process was easy and the host was very good. An excellent stay, would recommend to anyone. Thank you!
The Lion's House APT2 Michelle Jul 2016
The flat was brilliant and in a very good central location close to all amenities. Our stay was very pleasant. The whole flat was clean, modern, fresh and had everything one might require. The check in / check out process was easy and the host was very good. An excellent stay, would recommend to anyone. Thank you!
The Lion's House APT2 Michelle Jul 2016
Excellent accommodation all round
Arrival at the destination was well organised by the manager. We chose to use the porter service which was very efficient. The apartment is about 5-10 minutes walk from the nearest water bus stop with at least one bridge with steps. The apartment was very neat and very clean throughout and felt modern, airy and fairly spacious. The air conditioning and water heating is efficient. The kitchen is fully equipped for cooking main meals with full size gas hob and electric oven. Plenty of pans, dishes, etc. The local supermarket and fresh fruit and vegetable stalls are all very convenient and carry a good range of food and other supplies. If your not into cooking there are plenty of different bars and restaurants all around you. The location is very central - it's only a short walk to many main attractions and to the different water bus stops. There are lots of bridges with typically 10-12 steps up and down, but as a visitor you must be aware that bridges over canals define much of the charm of Venice. The main shopping streets are within a few minutes walk of the apartment and there are multitudinous little streets and alleyways to explore. Even though the apartment is in a relatively busy location it felt like a calm oasis inside. Ideal for couples, small families or friends sharing.
The Lion's House APT2 RedMack2016 Cheshire, United Kingdom Apr 2016
The apartment was spacious and well appointed
We were very comfortable in this lovely apartment which was very well situated and close to everything. We were very well looked after on arrival and very pleased with the thoughtfulness of the owners and of Bruno who met us and took us to the apartment. Great service and we would recommend this to anyone as well as the company.
The Lion's House APT2 Johanne W. 15-Jan-2016
Highly recommend this apartment. It is in a wonderful location, easy to get to San Marco, Rialto and anywhere else you want to walk. Loved the fact the Rialto market, supermarket and bakery was nearby. Easy to buy your own food and cook at home. Lovely clean, light and warm apartment with good size rooms. Made a 15 days in Venice a dream. A wonderful place to come home to each day. The communication and support of the hosts was also exceptional. Prompt and professional. Will be recommending this apartment to friend. Ciao
The Lion's House APT2 Sandra Dec 2015
Bruno was the most welcoming host. The apartment was as beautiful as described.
The Lion's House APT2 Ravit And Uri Nov 2015
Yes, very good. It's a modern standing flat nor far from Rialto's bridge. An area a bit too touristic but convenient. Gaia was really nice and helpful.
The Lion's House APT2 Joséphine Oct 2015
Representative met us off the vaporetto at Rialto and spent plenty of time with us to help us plan our holiday - supplied a Venice map, much appreciated. The apartment is well located, clean and well equipped. We had a great holiday.
The Lion's House APT2 Robert Sep 2015
Do it! Great stay.
2 bedroom, 1.5 bath in a great location in San Marco area right by the Rialto Bridge. King size bed in one room, twin beds in the other. Full bath (shower only) plus an ensuite half bath for the kids' room. Full kitchen. Marco was very helpful for the check in and met us right at our water taxi stop -- which he arranged! A/C which worked well. Wifi worked well but limited the number of devices at a time. Clean. Well managed.
The Lion's House APT2 Canada689 Calgary, Alberta Aug 2015
The apartment was just as clean and comfortable as the pictures. The location was ideal -- close enough to restaurants and shops, and not right in the midst of the craziness that is the Rialto bridge & areas near it. We loved dining at the Marco Polo Restaurant, which was literally right below the apartment. WE LOVED THIS APARTMENT! Definitely the best decision I made on our last-minute trip to Italy. Caroline is so organized and welcoming, she had every detail covered, down to a folder of manuals for every appliance in the apartment. Very generous pricing for such a wonderful place. Thank you Caroline E Marco for a lovely, memorable experience!!
The Lion's House APT2 Harper 2015
Comfortable, Quiet and Centrally Located
We were a group of 8 (ages 9 - 82) and found apartments 2 and 3 just right for our needs. Bruno met us at the Vaporetto stop and walked us to the apartment, pointing out stores and shops we may need along the way. When we got to the apartment he kindly showed us how to work the washing machine and thoroughly went over the map with us, giving us great advice on day trips and restaurants (Thanks Bruno!). Even though the apartment is centrally located on a busy alley, the metal shutters allows for great sound proofing. We could come home in the afternoon for some quiet and then step out into the action. We cooked one meal a day in the apartment and found everything we needed in regards to pots, pans and other utensils. The air conditioning worked great, as did the washing machine. We hung the clothes to dry in the apartment on the rack provided. The furniture was comfortable in the bedrooms and the living room. My 82 year old father-in-law was thankful for the elevator at the end of each long day. On departure day Bruno helped us arrange a taxi to the airport and then walked us to the canal and saw us off. The one small flaw was that the shower was filled with mildew. We told Bruno this upon our departure and feel confident he will take care of it. Still, we give this apartment 5 stars and would stay here again.
The Lion's House APT2 Rainy2 Ashland Jul 2014
Central, Modern, Comfortable!
I stayed in Lion 2 for a week with an old friend. From first contact to final checkout and security return, I had a very positive experience with this company and would not hesitate to rent from them again. Bruno met us at the Rialto vaporetto stop, walked us to the apartment and gave us a thorough and helpful orientation to the apartment and the immediate neighborhood -- including the nearby COOP supermarket and restaurants. The apartment was as advertised - modern, clean and with comfortable beds. The kitchen is fully equipped. The secure WIFI worked very well as did the TV and dishwasher. There's a safe and hair dryer too. The apartment has 1.5 baths so my friend and I ``shared`` the one shower. Note that Apt 2 is on the *third* floor, making the elevator wonderful for carrying groceries or luggage. While the street below is a busy one, the window soundproofing is quite good. We enjoyed being able to have meals and snacks ``at home`` when we wanted. My only suggestion for improvement is one already expressed by earlier reviewers -- it would be nice to add lamps and/or more wattage in the two bedrooms. Living/dining and eating areas were nice and bright. Bottom Line: if you want a central location in Venice with easy access to Rialto and San Marco, I would recommend this apartment in Lion House without reservation.
The Lion's House APT2 Primavera New York May 2014
Location / Quality / Silence / Profissionalism
In our opinion the THE LION'S HOUSE APT2 in Venice: Very good location and a good and fantastic neighborhood! Between San Marco and Rialto bridge, supermarket, coffee, etc… Very well equipped, both in the kitchen and beds & bathrooms. Plus:bags for ecological split of the waste, toilet paper, soap and shower gel. Dishwasher detergent, etc…. Better than an Aparthotel!!! Also: The cheek-in and out, was very pleasant. Every on time, Britannic punctualityt, thank you for the Venice map and tips. The windows are a good protection from the outside noise. The temperature were very confortable floor and air. It is definitely a recommendation that we are gone make in the future, and who knows even for a second visit …. Congratulation for the professionalism of The Red House Compay! Thank you Mr. Malafante José Monteiro
The Lion's House APT2 Jose097 Portugal Mar 2014
First-rate, Furnished Flats in Venice!
We just returned from a family vacation to Rome and Venice. While in Venice, we stayed at the Lion's Head apartments and they exceeded our expectations. We were two families of four and a group of two, so we rented apartments 2, 3 and 4 for four nights each. From the minute we arrived in Venice, we knew it was going to be a good trip. Marco called us to confirm our arrival by train, and then met us at the Rialto vaparetto stop to walk us to the apartments. The building is perfectly situated between the Rialto bridge and St. Mark's square, so you will be just a short walk from all of the main attractions. The apartments are generously-sized, clean, well-maintained and well-appointed -- two bedrooms, complete kitchen, full bath, washing machine, air-conditioning and wi-fi. Apartments 2, 3 and 4 are accessible by stairs or elevator. Marco, and his assistant Irene, explained all of the feautres and walked us through the operation of everything. Best of all, he left us with a list of recommended restaurants. We tried three of his suggestions for dinner -- Ristorante Rosa Rossa, Antica Birraria La Corte, and Muro Frari, and they were all excellent. Honestly, you should plan your meals around them. However, there is also supermarket (Coop) nearby, so you can have meals in the apartment as well. We ate breakfast in, and also had water, snacks and wine on hand for drinks in the late afternoon. On the day we were leaving, Marco returned to check us out, and helped us get back to the vaparetto to take us to the train. We had a wonderful visit and would definitely recommend this rental to other travelers.
The Lion's House APT2 Anonymous 19-Jul-2013
Roared with Delight when we Arrived at the Lion's House
This fantastic apartment is located in the heart of Venice. A short walk to the Rialto Bridge and San Marco, not far from great shops. Marco and Irene met us at the Rialto Vaporetto stop and walked us to the apartments. Once there, they gave us great directions to the fruit and fish markets, and the grocery. The recommended restaurants and activities were great. We really felt like we had the inside scoop on where to go and what to do. The apartments were well appointed and comfortable. There is also an elevator for those who can't walk up the steps to their units. I would definitely rent this apartment again.
The Lion's House APT2 FancyNancy714 Charlotte, North Carolina Jul 2013
Location. Location! LOCATION!
Not only was this apartment modern and fully equipped, it was in an ideal location for exploring Venice. We were met at the Rialto stop of the Vaporetto, which was less than five minutes walk from the apartment. The team from The Red House Company provided us with great information on where to go, what to see, and where to eat during our stay. All of the restaurant suggestions were fantastic with wonderful food and service. It was great to get the inside scoop from teh locals. We were able to walk to the Rialto Bridge, the Fish Market, San Marco. There was a grocery nearby, and great shops within minutes. A fantastic bakery, serving coffee to go and delicious meringues and croissants was located less than ten minutes walk (probably only five, but I couldn't help window shopping) from the apartments. The apartment was spacious, and provided all of the comforts we needed. It was a great place to begin and end each day as we explored Venice and the surrounding islands.
The Lion's House APT2 Anonymous 19-Jul-2013
Best for Family
Not so far no so close from the main venetian attractions the flat met all our expectatios. Staff from Red House was very helpful.
The Lion's House APT2 Quito Jul 2013
Newly renovated apartment in excellent location
Excellent location: 5 minutes to St Mark's Square; 3 minutes to Rialto Bridge Vaporetto station; 3 minutes to supermarket, several restaurants just downstairs. Recent renovations translated to new appliances; full stock of kitchen ware, nice white firm sofa; firm beds and pillows; ample lighting, ample hot water, new windows and shutters when shut render the apartment nice and quiet for sleeping. Handy elevator. We appreciated the full appliances: electric kettle, microwave, dishwasher. Handy clothes rack for hanging washed clothes. Temperature control easy to adjust.
The Lion's House APT2 Canada May 2013
A home from home
A very comfortable and generally well appointed apartment in a quiet location near the Rialto Bridge - perfectly positioned for walking to the main historic attractions. The accommodation is ideally suited to sharing by two couples. As first time visitors to Venice the meet and greet service was welcome, as were suggestions on the location of nearby supermarkets and restaurants. Our main niggle was the paucity of lighting in the living room. A small supply of dishwasher tablets for our four night stay would also have been appreciated.
The Lion's House APT2 Southampton Mar 2013
Perfect!
Notre séjour a été parfait dans ce bel appartement très bien agencé (beaucoup d'équipements) et très bien situé. La location est tout à fait conforme à la description faite à la réservation et sur le site. Très bon accueil lors de notre arrivée. Je conseille vivement cette location parfaite.
The Lion's House APT2 France Feb 2013
Recommended conveniently located apartment. 4 minutes from Rialto Bridge It is a new apartment with all amenities and services. Recommended for families with children. Near the apartment there are restaurants, supermarkets, shops ... Agency People are very friendly and helped us when we lost suitcase at the airport. We spent 4 very pleasant days in Venice. Greetings: Jorge and Inma
The Lion's House APT2 jorge u. 13-Dec-2012
Great flat; perfect location
This was our second flat rental using The Red House Company and our 6th. visit to Venice. As with our last rental the property is of a very high standard and we could find no fault. The location is perfect, 2 minutes from Rialto and 8 minutes from St. Mark's Square. It is virtually on top of a good restaurant (Taverna San Lio) and 1 min. away from two great bars with excellent ciccheti (Il Portego and Il Rusteghi). The booking and check in process was very easy with the booked taxi meeting us exactly as described, phones being answered quickly and the friendly and knowledgable Pietro meeting us from the boat. Suffice to say that we will be back to Venice in a year or two and we will use this company again. We'll not bother looking elsewhere.
The Lion's House APT2 Manchester Nov 2012
Modern comfortable apartment, great location
This apartment is in a fabulous location between the Rialto Bridge and San Marco square. It is thorougly modern and comfortable, in a building with an elevator, no less. The apartment comes fully equipped with all the amenities you could expect and more. While the apartment sits on a ``busy`` street (busy at least for Venice), the windows provide excellent sound insulation. The only negative I can mention is that the building managers are quite attentive to maintaining the quality of this apartment (that's good of course) and therefore provide more rules and regulation than I have ever experienced in an apartment rental, including just ot mention a few: a 400 euro fee to replace a lost key, instructions on closing the shutters when not in the apartment, how to clean up broken glass on the floor, a list of the prices for replacing many items in the apartment (including such things as the toilet) and the daily schedule of what types of trash can be placed outside the buidling between 6 am and 8 am (there are no trash cans in this building, so you have to get up early to drop off the appropriate trash outside yourself). All of these rules did raise our level of paramoia about staying in the apartment, but we overcame that paramoia and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The Lion's House APT2 ViequesDude Vieques, PR Nov 2012
great appartement in excellent location
a very modern, clean und friendly apartment with every thing you need inside. The location is excellent, 5 min.to Rialto bridge and 10 min.to Piazza San Marco to walk. The Handover was very uncomplicated and reliable. We absolutly recommand the Lion`s House ap.3!!!
The Lion's House APT2 vienna Oct 2012
Nice apartment in good condition, near city center
Nice apartment with 2 bedrooms; newly renovated. New furniture with kitchen (dishwasher, washing machine). Pretty good situated between San Marco and Rialto. Due to the central Position, can be a bit noisy at night.
The Lion's House APT2 Wuppertal Oct 2012
Amazing Location
Being our first time to Venice, it was a little daunting with all the canals. But Marco made it a breeze with simple and easy instructions from the station to the apartment. Once there Marco met us at the Ferry station and took us to the apartment and along the way pointing out great spots and restaurants to visit in the trip. The apartment is a beautiful apartment right next to San Marco square, and in the middle of a bustling intersection with restaurants, shops, and super markets. We were so happy, it could easily accommodate 4 adults as it did for us, with lots of room to spare, the apartment was furnished beautifully, and it just made Venice a trip to remember!. I would defiantly recommend this apartment to anyone who is looking to visit Venice, you won't regret it!. My only regret was I didn't take beautiful photos of the apartment as I had with all my other stays.
The Lion's House APT2 Lanekau Sydney, Australia Aug 2012
Ideal location, beautiful apartment, great service
We had a wonderful holiday in this beautiful apartment. We spent 4 nights in Venice with my husband and 2 daughters (aged 15 and 8). The agent very kindly met us at the Rialto boat stop from the airport, and the apartment was just a 5 minute walk from there. A modern apartment with everything we needed, all modern facilites and equipment and very very clean. The location was excellent, we could walk almost everywhere, the supermarket was only yards away and nice restaurants too (the agent recommended some restaurants too that we found to be excellent). I really cannot find fault with this property. I highly recommend it.
The Lion's House APT2 accro657 Kildare, Ireland Apr 2012
Excellent experience; apartment is clean, great location. It is close to Realto, St Marco and supermarkets. It was as advertised, well suited for 4 people, and we had no surprises. The only improvement I can suggest is to add more light in the bedrooms. Check-in and check-out were easy and on time. Landlord met us on arrival and accompanied to the apartment, gave us many useful advices and recommendations. It is highly recommended for those who wants to have a great Venice experience. The apartment is well equipped and serviced in a quite but central location.
The Lion's House APT2 Sydney Jun 2011
I stayed with my family in this gorgeous 2 bedroom apartment while visiting Venice for Carnival. Marco met us at the vaparetto at the Rialto bridge and escorted us directly to The Lions House. This place is completely decked out with beautiful modern decor. You almost feel guilty about touching anything because it is so perfect inside. The living area/kitchen has 2 big windows that let in amazing light. If you are tired of exploring the sights of Venice, there is still much to be seen from the living space. There is an alley down below that is perfect for people watching. The location was ideal and very quite. If it's your first visit to Venice expect to learn your landmarks. We actually enjoyed getting lost in the alleys and would often stumble upon something beautiful along the way. I truly cherished my visit to Venice and look forward to staying at the Lion's House apartment again... Thank you Marco!
The Lion's House APT2 California March 2011
L'ottima accoglienza, la disponibilit?, la posizione della casa, l'arredamento nuovo (comprensivo di tutti i confort) e gli utili consigli sui ristoranti, hanno aiutato a rendere il weekand rilassante e piacevole. Consigliamo vivamente Lion's House apartment a chiunque, Italiano e non, voglia trascorrere le vacanze a Venezia.
The Lion's House APT2 Milano Oct 2010
L'ottima accoglienza, la disponibilita?, la posizione della casa, l'arredamento nuovo (comprensivo di tutti i confort) e gli utili consigli sui ristoranti, hanno aiutato a rendere il weekand rilassante e piacevole. Consigliamo vivamente Lion's House apartment a chiunque, Italiano e non, voglia trascorrere le vacanze a Venezia.
The Lion's House APT2 Milano Oct 2010
L'ottima accoglienza, la disponibilità, la posizione della casa, l'arredamento nuovo (comprensivo di tutti i confort) e gli utili consigli sui ristoranti, hanno aiutato a rendere il weekand rilassante e piacevole. Consigliamo vivamente Lion's House apartment a chiunque, Italiano e non, voglia trascorrere le vacanze a Venezia.
The Lion's House APT2 Stefano & Martina 20-Nov-2010