L’Église de la Salute et sa Fête - Red House Company

Réinitialiser le mot de passe

  • 0039 041 3091289     info@veniceredhouse.com
  •               
click to enable zoom
Loading Maps
Nous ne avons trouvé aucun résultat
open map
Recherche Avancée
Résultats de votre recherche

L’Église de la Salute et sa Fête

Published on 18 février 2016 by Red House

La fête de la Salute est un évènement religieux annuel se tenant le 21 novembre et évoquant le sentiment religieux le plus populaire.

La fête est, comme celle du Redentore,en mémoire de la fin de la peste, qui a durédeuxans 1630-1631 et duvoeudu Doge pour obtenir l’intervention de la vierge Marie. Aujourd’huiencore, le 21 novembre, desmilliers de personnestraversent le pontvotif pour atteindre la majestueuseéglise de la Salute pour rendregràce et prier la vierge Marie de lesprotéger.

La peste bubonique est la meme “Black death” qui étaitdécrite par Alessandro Manzoni dans “lesfiancés” (i promessi sposi) : Elle était si violente qu’enquelquessemaines la ville entièrefutdécimée, causant une perteénorme de nombreuxhabitantsainsiquedu doge Nicolo Contarini et le prélat Giovanni Tiepolo.

Au plus fort de l’epidemie, le gouvernement de la Républiquedécida d’organiser une procession de prière à la vierge Marie, d’une durée de troisjours et troisnuits, le 22 octobre 1630, le Doge faisant le voeusolennel de construire une grande église si la villeavaitsurvécu à l’épidemie.

Quelquessemainesaprès la procession, en novembre 1631, l’épidemieayantmiraculeusementcessé, le gouvernementdécida de répéter la processionchaqueannée et aprèsavoirdésigné la “Pointe de la douane” commelieuidéal pour le pélerinage, il organisa un concours pour la construction d’une nouvelle église. Le concoursfutremporté par Baldassare Longhena avec son projet d’une structurebaroqueauplanoctogonal et au dome de tourbière: l’actuelle Santa Maria della Salute, consacrée le 21 novembre 1687.

Le jour de la Madonna della Salute, il est de coutume de manger la “castradina”, unplattraditionnel à base de mouton, ainsiquedu chou.

Category: événements
  • Facebook

  • meteo venezia

    maree  venezia

The Salute’s Church and its Feast - Red House Company

Reset Password

  • 0039 041 3091289     info@venietiam.com
  •               
click to enable zoom
Loading Maps
We didn't find any results
open map
Advanced Search
Your search results

The Salute’s Church and its Feast

Published on 18 February 2016 by Red House

The Festa della Salute is a religious yearly recurrence which takes place on November 21 and evokes the most popular religious sentiment.

The holiday is, like the Redentore, in memory of bout of pestilence, which lasted for two years from 1630-31, and the subsequent vow by the Doge to obtain the intercession of the Virgin Mary: now as then, on November 21, thousands of people cross the votive bridge and reach the majestic Salute Church to render thanks and ask the Virgin Mary to keep them in good health.

The bubonic plague is the same “Black Death” described by Alessandro Manzoni’s The Betrothed: was so violent that within a few weeks the entire city was decimated, with heavy casualties among the inhabitants, including the Doge NicolòContarini and the Prelate Giovanni Tiepolo.

At the height of the epidemic the Government of the Republic decided to organize a procession of prayer to the Virgin Mary, along three days and three nights. On October 22 1630, the Doge made a solemn vow to build a great church if the city had lived through it the epidemic.

A few weeks after the procession, in November 1631, the epidemic miraculously stopped, the government settled then to repeat the procession annually and, after identifying the Dogana da Mar as the ideal place for the pilgrimage, he held a competition for the construction of a new church. The competition was won by BaldassareLonghena with his project of a baroque structure with an octagonal plan and a bog dome: the current church of Santa Maria della Salute, consecrated on November 21 1687.

A curiosity: on the day of the Madonna della Salute it is customary to eat the castradina, a mutton-based, stewed in cabbage,traditional dish.

Category: Events